We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sunrise over Göreme from room no. 12”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travel Inn Cave Hotel
Ranked #36 of 80 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Friendly place, perfect location, close to city center and all restaurants. Breakfast is also very cozy, served at a (closed) terrace, with nice view over Göreme. My only problem was with the cleanliness of the bathroom... It could have been done better.

Room Tip: Room 7: very special experience, truly like living in a cave.Very nice bathroom. Room 12: gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnGoreme, Manager at Travel Inn Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Spent 2 days and 1 night at Goreme staying at this hotel. Staff was very helpful, woke up 4 a.m. to call me for the balloon flight otherwize I couldn't get up by myself due to massive touring day I had the day before. I certainly suggest it to other travellers who prizes privacy and confort during their trip, my tip is to rent a quadricycle to watch the sunset from the top of the wonderful ground formations from the local geography, the balloon flight is an obligation to the ones who passes around there.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atilamanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnGoreme, Manager at Travel Inn Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Over 4 nights we were treated with generosity and made to feel at home. Our room was a lovely cave suite with good size bathroom and jaccuzi, separate sitting room and well decorated. The owner was willing to offer this suite at a very fair price. We had our own terrace with definitely one of the most amazing views over the Goreme valley. The views from the shared eating room are wonderful.There are a variety of rooms here, some are cave rooms with atmosphere but little available light. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedallingpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnGoreme, Manager at Travel Inn Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Travel Inn and were delighted by the room.

To wake up with a view of 60 odd hot air balloons quietly drifting past your window is something special.

Breakfasts were good.

Suleman and his wonderful staff go out of their way to help with advice on tours to restaurants.

As the local football coach it appears Suleyman is well respected around town, and when we mentioned to sellers or restaurateurs we were staying at Travel Inn, it wad often met with a smile and discount off the bill.

Goreme is wonderfull. Do a Balloon ride!!

Goreme is wonderful. Do a Balloon ride!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjcmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnGoreme, Manager at Travel Inn Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed at the large room with spa. it was a very quite and cool room. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was divine. We were treated as part of the family. Staff was not professionaly trained but very friendly and accommodating. Stayed 5 days and will be going back in winter to experience a totally different Capadocia. We highly recommend this Pansion to anyone who is looking for not a 5 star hotel but a 5 star comfort. See you soon guys.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erolabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnGoreme, Manager at Travel Inn Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed here three nights, after the original hotel we'd booked with was full.

The pros: Our room was a spacious cave, with a fireplace and jacuzzi bath tub. It was beautifully decorated with Anatolian handicrafts and bed was bliss. We slept very well here, as the room was silent. Breakfast was good too - typical Turkish fare of hard-boiled eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, tea, bread, jam, cheese, honey, etc.

The cons: The room needed some attention - the first day it didn't get serviced because we didn't turn in our key...which they did not tell us we needed to do.

A light bulb was burned out in our room (in a cave room, you need all the light you can get), the room was serviced...but no new light bulb. We brought the burned out bulb to the staff, and they found us another one.

Little things needed attention in the room: cracked glass in the bathroom, new cups for tea, etc.

For the cost of this room (120 lira), we expected a little more service than we received. It's a nice place, but perhaps a little over priced for what you get.

There is free wi-fi, but it is not accessible from any of the upper floors.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliesana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnGoreme, Manager at Travel Inn Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Danilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#40 of 78 in Goreme
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kemer Cave House
Kemer Cave House
#48 of 80 in Goreme
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elysee Cave House
Elysee Cave House
#2 of 80 in Goreme
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Happydocia Pension Hotel
Happydocia Pension Hotel
#33 of 80 in Goreme
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vezir Cave Suites
Vezir Cave Suites
#3 of 80 in Goreme
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mah HarIm Sok. No 39, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $25 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travel Inn Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel Inn Cave Hotel is a unique boutique hotel with 12 stylish rooms situated in centre of Goreme town in Turkey. Every room has been named according to the gemstone that it reflects. The hotel has been restored from old local houses in which early Cappadocian dwellers had lived for hundreds of years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travel Inn Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Inn Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing