We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best camping in turkey”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kaya Camping Caravaning
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The camping is little far from Göreme town ca 2.5 km up the hill, but the view from there is great. Super friendly and clean with excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities, large outdoor pool with tent & camper sites. . Little shop/cafe has fresh food, drinks, carpets. the manager Yasar is super friendly and speaks english and german. i can not understand how some of the people in this tripadvisor page whrite so negativ about him.
there are domus mini buses stoping just outside of the camping.

Truly wonderful place to stay and a great holiday destination for the family. Highly recommend Kaya Camping and the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mufft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

First of i want to say that now i'm writing in my tent in Kaya Camping. It's very good place not onlu for camping but also caravaning. There's electricity everywhere, the showers and toilets are so so so clean. The kitchen has a very big fridge for public use. Also kitchen has everything like oven, dishes etc. Everyone can also use the washing machines for the fee 10Lira.

For the staff, there's just one word 'Terrific.'

They only shows u your location and then gone. They didnt even tell us that the market closed down at 10pm.

I hope they can develope themselves.

If you want to come here, you should come just for the great atmosphere, quite place and nice pool! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank kulavuzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Kaya camping is a little bit too far from goreme, almost 2,5 km. Camping is nice, you have shared kitchen but not so much shadow. There is no grass, but it's a budget accomodation and you have to be patient. Good swimming pool

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I don't speak Dutch, but the one English word in the negative review below described the boss perfectly: "aggressive." If you inquire about a service that's not clearly described on one of the price lists, the friendly staff will bring in the boss (they seem to be terrified of him). It's his place and you stay here at his whim and he makes sure you know it. The little dictator responded to our friendly gestures with "clever" swagger and to our calm questioning of a price with open aggression and lies. It's really too bad. In our two months in Turkey this was the only really unpleasant experience we had.

Likely you won't have to deal with the boss, and the petrified staff are sweet, but I'd go to one of several friendlier camping places around Goreme. After our run-in with the Kaya boss, we had a good experience at Dilek Camping, which is much more conveniently located anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Curious T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

2.5km uphill out of town, was a struggle to walk to but definitely worth it once we got there. Medium sized campsite with about 100 sites for tents, caravans & motorhomes. Amazing views out over the Cappadocia valley and fairy chimneys. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. A little basic shop onsite, a good large kitchen with a fridge, plenty of showers and toilets. Nice big pool with sunloungers and chairs scattered around.

Room Tip: Remember to get a site with good shade as it gets very hot in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nz_chick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We tented at Kaya Camping in Cappadocia for two weeks and had the best of holidays! Super friendly and clean with excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities, large outdoor pool with tent & camper sites. Situated above Goreme Outdoor Museum it has spectacular views across the valleys. Little shop/cafe has fresh food, drinks, carpets.

We enjoyed wandering along many valley trails and hiking up and around the hills.
Visited Goreme, Uchisar, Ortishar, and Cavusin an easy walk or by catching a bus. We shopped in markets at Avanos and Urgup and we all loved being amongst the locals and taking in the ambience of village life. Truly wonderful place to stay and a great holiday destination for the family. Highly recommend Kaya Camping and the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kiwisolargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ferhatunalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
1.4 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#12 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
1 mi away
Goreme Camping
Goreme Camping
#2 of 12 in Nevsehir
22 reviews
0 mi away
Dilek Camping
Dilek Camping
#29 of 34 in Goreme
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#44 of 78 in Goreme
93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Camping Caravaning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Camping Caravaning

Address: Goreme Yolu, Goreme 50650, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Kaya Camping Caravaning Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing