We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget your problems, go Panoramic Cave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This family atmosphere pension has several positive points: among them the helpful staff and the privileged view of Goreme. There are only 14 rooms, well located between the city center and the sunset point. The efficient staff tried to recover the lost luggage, to book tours, balloon flight and transfer shuttle, pharmacy, dinner, shoppings, among other amenities. The view of sunset is unforgettable! Who need a TV when you go to this perfect place? Good breakfast, parking lot for cars, wireless internet are perfect escape that complement for those who need relax from big cities. This is a priceless experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_World63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

By far one of the best places I have ever stayed at! Such a charming and peaceful hotel! The breakfast buffet had a great variety of food, and the tables were set outside, from where you can see the beautiful town of Goreme down below. Friendly and helpful staff helped us book 2 tours, which were also excellent. Rooms were very clean, spacious, and full of character. Beds were very comfortable, which you will need after a full day of tours. The sunset point is walking distance from the hotel, and also a few really good restaurants. I decided to take one day off and just lay out in the patio, where they have a sort of outdoor bed/lounge full of pillows. Bliss! I will 100% recommend this hotel to anyone ever touching ground in Goreme!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathardy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is called Panoramic cave pension which implies its more of a hostel, but let me tell you its absolutely great. My partner and I stayed in a fairy chimney which has an ensuite wet room very smart and clean. Breakfast everyday included cheese egg jams bread fruit etc. We found the owner very friendly and one day he even said we could lend his quadbike! We have never been on one so we said no thanks, didnt want to smash it up! We did later rent one that was insured. Great fun! There was a young lad who carried our suitcases up the stairs and couldnt do enough for us, nothing was any trouble. Very chilled out place. Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeden764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The best service was provided throughout the stay. Staffs were lovely. Not being pushy about the tours, family-like atmosphere..

Also it was good the sunset point was closeby.
Overall, very satisfactory pension!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kh_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our group of 6 travelers stayed in 3 rooms for 4 nights and found it very comfortable and nice, cave rooms are naturally cool, dark and silent. It seems there were some renovation and decoration works under way, but didn't affect us at all. The woman (I think she took over the management from her relative last 1-2 years) has been very helpful giving many travel tips despite we are self-serviced and didn't book any tours from the hotel. Good breakfast with wonderful view of basically the whole Goreme is memorable. Must say this is the best sleeping quality / comfortable hotel we had in our 4 weeks trip in Turkey.

Room Tip: Unless you like more unique and romantic fairy chimney room, cave room is equally comfortable and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had the best time at the panorama cave hotel. Was a bit noisy first day but the cave room was so lovely. As it was my birthday they upgraded us to a chimney room and WOW was amazing. Best views' best room and best service. I got a cake from the panoramic cave staff, just an awesome experience. Well done guys thanks for making my birthday I will never forget, stayed there mid July 13

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I spent the past five nights at the beautiful Panoramic Cave Hotel in Goreme, and we could not have asked for a more lovely experience. Upon arrival, we were immediately taken by car to pick up our oversized suitcase from another hotel in the area where we did not have as pleasant of a stay during a last-minute extension to our holiday in Goreme. We then stayed at the Panoramic Cave Hotel for a few nights in their lovely Stone Arch Room, which also has a nice, shady patio area with a great wifi connection. Overall, we found it to be a really nice and atmospheric room which was also a great value for the money. The staff was also very attentive and friendly, from the owners to the young men who assisted with all manner of hotel service and upkeep. The breakfast was also very nice, and it varied from day to day, some days with eggs, and some days with traditional pastries and pancakes in addition to the large buffet spread of traditional Turkish breakfast foods.
What made the stay really superb, however, was the personal touch the staff gave us to help us celebrate our honeymoon. Not only did the owner surprise us by upgrading us for part of our stay to one of the absolutely enchanting Fairy Chimney rooms, but they also sent us up a bottle of local Cappadocian wine to further celebrate! We really could not believe how sweet of a gesture it was on their part, and we really felt lucky to have chosen such a welcoming and family-style hotel. The fairy chimney rooms are absolutely amazing by the way, really the stuff of dreams when it comes to staying in Cappadocia. The décor they have chosen for inside the room is also quite cute, and the lighting is extremely tasteful and highlights the nooks and crannies of the room. The staff also helped us with booking a Whirling Dervish performance for one of our last nights in the area, and that was also an incredible experience and upon the recommendation of the hotel, got a really authentic performance outside of the city as well in an old, historical building from the 11th century. Yes, there are reviews that complain of the renovation work that the hotel is doing, but honestly, it is very little and they only work for a few hours after breakfast, so if you are out enjoying the sights of Cappadocia, it should not affect your stay at all. The hospitality and beautiful location of this hotel is truly worth it, and I am sure that once the renovations are complete, it will be even more enchanting. In conclusion, should we ever come back to Goreme, I know that Panoramic Cave Hotel will be our first choice for accommodation.

Room Tip: From what we could see, most of the rooms are very nice, however, the Fairy Chimney rooms are absolu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 77 in Goreme
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#43 of 77 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#55 of 77 in Goreme
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#41 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Cave Hotel

Address: Gaferli mah. Sukru Efendi Sok 10 | Nevşehir, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#23 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $18 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic Cave Hotel in Cappadocia, Goreme Town, Turkey is situated and one of the unique cave and stone hotels in the region. Panoramic has just undergone a massive renovation and is under new management. First opened in1994, this family owned and run hotel wants to welcome you to their home, not only as a customer but as a guest. Located in the UNESCO world heritage site of Goreme, Panoramic offers stunning views of the fairy chimneys as well as having two of its very own. Perfectly located in the town, the center and sunset points can both easily be reached within a 5 minute walk; the Goreme Open Air Museum is also only 1.5 km from the hotel. The hotel offers a total of 15 rooms, some built into the cave, and others arch rooms made from original stone and 6 rooms situated in the UNESCO fairy chimneys. Most rooms offer spectacular views of the town or the surrounding valleys. Each room is decorated in traditional yet modern Turkish decor and all offer a private bathroom. The hotels 24 hour reception allows guests to have a point of contact at all times, they can help you with local suggestions, tour and activity arrangements. The hotel offers a free car park and a free service from the bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Panoramic Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing