We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This is paradise on earth: perfect breakfast, wonderful people that give you advise on goreme and all turkey... Charming rooms in a spotless cave! Beautiful luxury showers... All this in a total caravanserail atmosphere! Loved it, loved it, loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenceja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 532 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent three beautiful nights in this wonderful hotel in centrally located Goreme. Serdar and his father were wonderful hosts who made sure we had a wonderful time and organized tours for us, as well as gave us a lift to nearby sights when we wanted to wander. On Saturday morning early (like 5:30am) make sure to go out to the balcony area and watch the balloons go right over head!

Room Tip: Room 106 was great for a couple - big bed and room to move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in early June and had a great stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite nice. Serdar helped us with a bunch of things in town, including booking the airport transfer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifofifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have traveled over 15 counries, so I have stayed in many hotels. Even though this hotel is not luxurious, I think it is the best hotel where I have stayed. That is why there is a special and kind hospitality. The owner of this hotel, "Oruc" and his son treated my mother and me like their close friends and they always tried to slove my problem and fulfill our needs. It made my mother so happy and relieved our of country. They are so humorous and kind. It made me forget a little dissatisfaction about accommodation, and they also changed my room to another that my mother wanted to stay in. I really recommend this hotel to travellers who want to feel like home after a long journey...*^^*

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed in Göreme for 2 nights only and already after the booking I have received welcome mail from Serdar. Great helpin any case, friendly helping with organizing tours and everything else needed in Cappadocia.
Serdar and his father were always there and very helpful. As my bus was leaving at 19:00, I was offered to take a shower and get the towel as well, which was realy wellocme after the whiole day under the hot sun of Cappadocia.
The room I was , in a ground floor, comfortable and clean. WIFI available all the time.
All in all , pleasent stay in Göreme

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spalatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days with my sister. We were greeted by the owner, Serdar, when we arrived. He knew we had a long morning of travel (awake since 4am!) so he immediately let us choose between two vacant rooms on the ground floor. We went with the cave room, of course! He then took us up two stories to the terrace where they serve breakfast. If you ask, the German cook can make you an egg omelet with tomatoes and cheese. It is nice to escape your cave room to the fantastic view upstairs where you can enjoy inside, outside under a tent, or on the open sofa. The only downside were the pesky cats that wanted food.

The hotel is conveniently located near the town center, which is fairly small. We walked back and forth throughout the day several times with no issues. Serdar recommended a friend's restaurant for our first dinner and it was excellent! He also had recommendations for tours/ballon rides, but we planned to explore on our own and he was fine with that -- not pushy at all! It is common knowledge that hotels make a commission from booking your tours; however, people should keep in mind that the tour/balloon companies set prices NOT the hotel. We negotiated a great deal on a hot air balloon ride and were told several to not tell anyone because they have "market" prices to maintain.

His father, cook and other staff were also very friendly and welcoming. His father even offered to drive us to Love Valley and sent one of his staff as a guide because he was concerned about our safety! It is unfortunate that another guest misinterpreted this nice gesture -- the valley was rougher than expected and it was a good idea in hindsight.

My only recommendations for them is to protect the WiFi with a password. Although they have 3 WiFi networks throughout the hotel it was rather slow at times. Also, I would have enjoyed an authentic BBQ with management and staff like others mentioned but I don't think there were many guests during our stay to make this possible.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend Caravanserai to others.

Room Tip: ask for a cave room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kixtontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I visited this hotel last Jun 1. till 3rd. This cave hotel is well decorated with traditional Turkish items. The room is cozy and clean. Washroom has shower and bath. Clean towel and bedding sheet are available and free to use at anytime. Additionally, have Wifi in the room. If you need to do laundry, you can use laundry machine, free of charge.^^ the location is near by bus station, local restaurants and shops. Easy access!

What i like most from this hotel is not only the facility but also friendly host of the hotel. These people are the most kind and helpful people ever. They are willing to help and happy to talk with their guests. They also book for me any kind of tour programs. And any transfer system what i need. The host made a phone call to booking the Metro bus to Denizli and soon they brought me those ticket. It was very impressive.^^b

I enjoy a lot while i am staying in this hotel. And thank you for the hospitality and your kindness. I wish to visit again. And defiantly recommendable!!^^b
------------------------------------------

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiseon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#46 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#48 of 77 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | Gaferli Mah., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing