We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Serdar for making our stay in Goreme a highlight of our trip to Turkey Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Serdar was very helpful from the time of booking and throughout our stay. He helped us arrange a balloon ride, tours and walks. He greeted us with a smiling face making us feel right at home. It is worth the stay just to meet him and is father...The hotel location was great, rooms clean and comfortable... excellent breakfast on the terrace with individually cooked omelets. Serdar's sunset walk was the best!!! what a beautiful, unique place in the world. Thank you again Serdar.

Room Tip: Cave rooms are unique but the stone rooms work too.. you don't spend a lot of time in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 536 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Living in Ankara can be a bit of a bore so a few friends and I decided to get away for the weekend to Cappadocia. From the moment we arrived, everyone was so helpful. Serdar hooked us up with the best tour guide, Merve, who took us to 'monk canyon', the underground city, the cave monastery, and pigeon canyon. In the middle of the tour, we stopped for lunch, which was included in the price minus drinks, and had delicious Turkish food. When the tour ended, we enjoyed drinks on the terrace and homemade food. Serdar was also wonderful when setting my friends up with a balloon ride high above the region. It was truly an enjoyable experience and will definitely be going back when I have free time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Serdar, Serdar, Serdar, you made our stay AMAZING! From the minute we booked this guy was emailing us making sure we had the best stay ever and we did! He and his father make the stay amazing. Serdar checked us in right away and then invited us to drinks with the other guests which was fun because it makes a hotel less sterile feeling when you feel like you know the other people. Serdar has many recommendations for tours and day trips. He even does his own guided hike. Everyone recommended we listen to him and we are glad we did because we were never let down.
The hotel is wonderful! Our room was clean and the bathroom was HUGE and modern. Our room was not a cave but other rooms are. You quickly forget that because there are so many things to do in Goreme and the surrounding area. I
They have a great breakfast and the patio you sit on is amazing for watching the balloons early in the morning and watching the sunset later.
If your coming to Goreme this is the place to be. Serdar, you're the best!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devsline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very confortable and well located hotel. The owners are very helpful and nice. Breakfast at their fantastic terrace is definetely a highlight. Problem is that we were expecting a cave-like room and we had nothing of the sort. For the same price you can stay somewhere better if you do not care about the "cave" lodging.

Room Tip: Despite the name, not all rooms are cave-like. Do ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matias82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were in Goreme for just 2 days and had a fantastic time. Serdar, the manager of the place was so informative and helpful and helped us make the best use of our time. He arranged tours, hot air balloon rides for us and gave us great recommendations for cares and restaurants too.
The hotel is well located and comfortable. Morning Turkish breakfast on the terrace was very relaxing.
Overall a good place and value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Of the entire Turkey trip, Goreme was by far our best experience in terms of things to do & hotels. Caravanserai is a clean, comfortable family owned & managed place run by Serdar & his Dad. Its their personal involvement that adds to the experience. Nice clean rooms, good food. But the USP of this place is Serdar & Oruc with their warm, friendly & helpful nature. It is ideally located, a 2 minute walk to the town square.

Room Tip: ask for room# 106 - though we did not see the other rooms, but of the 2 rooms we had this was the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etchkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We ( family of 4) stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed by the hospitality and kindness we were showed by Serdar and his father Oruc. We arrived very early from the overnight bus and were given breakfast and rooms to rest in before our room was ready, with no charge. We spent our first night in a 4 bed cave room but found it rather damp and smelly so Serdar moved us to 2 rooms the next day, for the same price and was charming about it. The Hammam in Goreme was lovely and the day tour with Oruc was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#47 of 80 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#50 of 80 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#41 of 80 in Goreme
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#23 of 80 in Goreme
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 80 in Goreme
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 80 in Goreme
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | Gaferli Mah., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $24 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing