We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience, stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place is incredible!! Best on our four month trip! The staff were amazing and extremely helpful in every aspect of our stay! Serdar was very friendly and went out of his way to help us with anything that we needed. Location is perfect. Breakfast is the best we have had in Turkey and the dinners on the terrace- I will dream about that chicken! The tours that Serdar's father does was absolutely fantastic and an amazing experience. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and beautiful. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and would come back anytime!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoePPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 530 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great Location and Really Beautiful Place!
Really a Cave Hotel!!!
It's in Cappadocia and in a Cave (don't think about a Grand Hotel, but Really Wonderfull)
This hotel is just few seconds walking away from all the lovely cafe´s and restaurants in Göreme.
Goreme is the perfect Location to visit Cappadocia! Quite, clean, very helpfull staff, great breakfast on the roof and with a stunning view.
The owners Oruch and Serdar are very friendly and helpfull!!!
Reccomended!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizioooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is situated perfect just a few minutes away from all the lovely cafe´s and restaurants in Göreme. Quit, clean, very helpfull staff, great breakfast on the roof and with a stunning view. You feel like beeing in a movie.
The owner Oruc and Serdar are just excellent !!!
Can´t wait to go soon again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Clean, right next to the bus station, extremely helpful staff who plans everything for you! A potentially very stressful trip became completely relaxing thanks to this hotel. Location is right in the heart of town and in an area where you can wander and see caves on ur own. Just ask the staff if what u r doing is what they would recommend to their own friends and they are extremely honest. Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxxyville88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We loved this place! The owners did everything they could to be sure that our family got everything they wanted out of our time in Goerme. They offered a delicious BBQ dinner to guests one night, and gave us great advice on which sites to see. We spent one day on a guided tour with Orduj to see the Ihlara valley, and a walk through pigeon valley where he showed us apricot and mullberry trees where we could enjoy an afternoon snack. One of the best holidays ever due to the friendly, personal service. We stayed 2 nights in a cave room, true it's a bit damp, but it made for great air conditioning in the summer heat. Very cool. And our kids thought it was the highlight of the trip.

Room Tip: Cave rooms are cool, but be prepared, it's not your average hotel room, obviously. They have pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I had a wonderful short stay at The Caravanserai Cave Hotel, wish it could have been longer. The rooms are very clean, and spacious. The staff are super friendly. I felt very comfortable there being a solo female traveler. Serdar and his Father are very helpful, with the kindest smile's. Don't be shy to ask them for anything. They took care of organizing EVERYTHING for me. The view from the rooftop terrace is amazing ! I loved listening to the call of prayer, and the music in the evenings from the weddings going on. Hope to stay here again one day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

From the moment we arrived, our experience in Cappadocia was whimsical! The hotel manager, Serdar promptly greeted us and was very friendly, helpful, and hospitable. There were three of us travelling and he provided us with two rooms instead of the one we booked for the same price! He had a welcome drink for us, helped us arrange our plans to maximize our two days in Cappadocia, and dropped us off at the Goreme Open Air Museum. The museum is a must but we were unable to see the rest of our day's itinerary due to heavy rain. Serdar actually came and picked us up as well as a couple from the same hotel and brought us to a local restaurant for something hot to eat. He then drove us without a fee to see Ucisar Castle and Pigeon Hollow before showing us one of the best Turkish restaurants - Top Deck Cave Restaurant. The restaurant had the best traditional Turkish food in Turkey that we tasted and we travelled to over six different cities and towns - it was full of spices and flavours that we had never tasted before, and very generous portions. The hotel itself is quaint and in the heart of Goreme amongst all the magical fairy chimneys. The rooms had clean showers and bathrooms, as well as a warm and comfortable bed. As well, Serdar lent us an alarm clock so we wouldn't miss our early morning Hot Air Balloon ride that was an absolutely breathtaking experience. If you need to get to the airport, there is also a hotel shuttle, which is reasonably priced for 17-20 Turkish Lira per person. We had a great experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 77 in Goreme
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | Gaferli Mah., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $29 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing