We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, pleasant hotel, great service”
Review of Nirvana Cave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nirvana Cave
Ranked #19 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Loved this place, and ended up staying six nights. I stayed in a deluxe cave room which was big and spacious, opening on to the central courtyard. Lots of comfy chairs outside to while away the hours, and a nice pool. But the best thing for me was the amazing service from the staff. I lost a bag on the flight to Cappadocia and Yasin was really helpful in making multiple phone calls to the airline and various airports to help me track it down. He is also really keen to help with advice on local attractions, walking routes and restaurants.
The internet is pretty dodgy, and our shower had no cold water (only hot), but it seems that wifi and showers are pretty common issues in Turkey.

Room Tip: The deluxe cave rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice and pleasant place! Convenient location, cosy court-yard for day or evening relaxation, simple but good and convenient rooms. Good filling breakfast with eggs, fruits, vegetables etc. The staff of the hotel deserve special words - very attentive and helpful - you can ask for tea in the evening, rent a car at the reception just during breakfast , consult about local walking tours and all,all,all... Yasin and his team make actually home-like atmosphere for your staying , and this is very pleasant environment for vacation time in Goreme.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlegTUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great place to stay . I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations high standard and the lovely breakfast Do try the honey! Very comfy beds , excellent bathroom.. Walking distance to the village and good eating establishments. Great pool and cheerful staff.As many of the accommodations are out of town, this place has every advantage.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We both liked Nirvana cave hotel, spent four nights here and would recommend to people as a good base for the area, Yasin the manager is from Goreme and has a good knowledge of trips and walks that you can do you only have to ask and he will help out. I read about the pool not being very good or clean, it is a very dusty part of the world and I watched them clean the pool very well when I was there so no fears there. The breakfast is the normal turkish breakfast you will get everywhere in Turkey fresh plentiful and filling. We had a double cave room that was cool even at the hight of the day and plenty of hot water for the shower the room looked as though it had been recently renovated, towels and bedding were changed every second day which is ok with us as well. All in all a good place to stay. All the staff we met we helpful friendly and hard working. If you read these Yasin only one thing that stopped me giving you five stars was a little tidy up of the old removed washing machine and other stuff stored about the campsite end is not the best first visual experience, small point but worth considering.

Room Tip: Cave room are best for hot weather as they remain cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Liked the central location, minutes from the Otogar (bus station), which is in the centre of town near to shops/cafes/bars/restaurants. For a private room with ensuite, the price was also really reasonable (around the same as we paid for a bed in a dorm room in Istanbul). The buffet breakfast was free, so that was great as it filled us up for the many walks we went on in the area. Bread, cheese, olives, eggs, tomatoes & cucumber seem to be the staples on offer for breakfast in Turkey. The staff were friendly. They offer tours and services (like shuttle to/from airport) but don't push them. We didn't book any tours through them so I can't comment on the quality but the shuttle bus to Kayseri airport was on time (early in fact!) and cost 10 euros. They were even kind enough to loan us a corkscrew and a couple of glasses overnight so we could drink the bottle of wine we bought from the local market! The swimming pool and courtyard area will be nice when it's finished, but at the moment it looks like a bit of a construction site! The showers were hot (although we noticed that after we'd taken a shower one morning, the water got switched off so we had to use bottled water to clean our teeth.) Not sure whether this was something to do with them filling the pool up whilst we were there!? The room was also warm (i've read a few people's comments to suggest otherwise), but we were not really in the room between the hours of 9am-6pm, when I imagine the heating probably gets switched off.

My only complaint is that the photos on the website are a little misleading. They all (apart from one) show rooms and dorms inside a cave, so we thought we'd get to stay in a cave, which I was really looking forward to. However we ended up in room 10, which is definitely not a cave and looks like the room with the wooden beams in the photographs. It was pleasant enough, but I think it should be made clear that not all rooms are cave rooms, and you should be able to request a cave room if you want to.

Room Tip: If you want a cave room, number 10 is not one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cactuschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We arrived very tired after the overnight bus from Istanbul. Yasin, the main man at nirvana was very helpful and assisted organise our tours etc. We had a cave room which was a real novelty! Spacious room and a comfortable bed, hot shower too! The place is fairly high up, yet close to town and there is plenty of space which makes for a relaxing vibe. Renovations currently underway, but I think it will be complete come July. Lovely staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staff is great, I don't remember the name of the guy at the reception but he was really helpful and he gave me so many tips regarding places to visit near by, he even help me to bargain the price for the Hot Balloon. It's a nice tiny hotel, very well located for the trip in Kapadokya. Breakfast is very nice, and there's always tea and coffee for free. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 78 in Goreme
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#43 of 77 in Goreme
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Cave

Address: Gafelli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No 9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range: $19 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nirvana Cave 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Cave Hotel & Camping lies in the heart of Cappadocia, in the small town of Goreme. It is situated among fairy chimneys and fruit trees and is just a few minutes walk from the bus station and centre of town. At Nirvana Cave Hotel you can spend the night in a traditional cave room or in one of the stone built rooms with authentic wooden ceilings. Budget travelers can choose to stay in our unique cave room dormitory where the beds are fitted into niches in the rock. All the rooms at Nirvana Cave Hotel have been recently renovated (in 2010) to bring them up to date and meet the requirements of today’s travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Nirvana Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Cave Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing