We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not really a cave hotel, but really not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nirvana Cave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nirvana Cave
Ranked #18 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“not really a cave hotel, but really not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

technically it seems the bathroom of a couple of the rooms are actually built into a natural cave formation, but this is not really a cave hotel in the sense that many are in Goreme. But it's not a bad place to stay—has a nice pool and courtyard where the young guests hang out, a decent Turkish breakfast and a pretty good location. Only one of the attendants speaks English and there are some quirks about this place, but if you're looking for cheap and cheerful plus a swimming pool, you won't be disappointed.

One plus is several peach trees on the premises...pick a couple fresh ones off —makes a nice addition to breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ABLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    41
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
40
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Breakfast was good and with many choices.
Their internet wifi works pretty good, while we were in the lobby using it, they offer you free thea all the time.
Staff helpful.
We have stayed in the dorm for 10 persons, and the only thing is that it didn't seem that the wash the bed linen ever!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chicapaupau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The rooms are comfortable with hot water. Breakfast is good. The manager is a good person. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fstarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nirvana is part hostel and it also has private rooms which I stayed in one for 3 nights. My whole room was clean with a double bed and the shower was nice with hot water. For the price, you can't beat Nirvana. I liked the fact that the rooms face a big courtyard which has a swimming pool and some tables. I prefer this setup than going inside a hotel. With the courtyard, you have space and can breathe in fresh air. It is easy to meet other tourists at this place, especially the younger crowd. Since I like to meet people and share my adventures, i loved this aspect of the place. I met a lot of nice people. They have a nice terrace which overlooks the rooms. This is where you will find one of the friendliest people in Cappadocia. The manager, Yasin, is very helpful and has the patience to answer all your questions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

One of the best location. Yasin the manager is very helpful and guides where to go and what to do. Helped us book our local tour and our bus tickets to pamukkale. Rooms are in good condition. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Breakfast is quite rich. An amazing experience.

Room Tip: Triple sharing room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vipul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Centre of Goreme.. Best Location..
We statyed in the cave room which was good enough.
Only thing - they dont change the towels daily..
From here you can book your tours at competitive prices..[Including Green tour and ballooning]
breakfast was OK - no complains..
The host Yasin is good.. guides you well
Keep his number with you and call him from the bus stop when you reach Goreme and he will come to pick you on foot.. its really close by. .
we had to checkout in the morning and go for our tours but when we returned around 7 we were allowed to use another room for an hour to use washroom etc. .just a courteous gesture..
Overall a good experience.. I recommend it.
we stayed as a couple for two nights..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fareed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

By far the most helpful and accommodating hoteliers we've come across. Touring around Turkey, planning as we are going, we booked at the last minute. Friendly faces and Turkish tea greeted us when we arrived, along with great advice as to things to do and see while in town. We stayed for 3 nights, as you really need a solid two days to see and do all that there is to do in Kapadokya. Staying in April the nights were still pretty cool but we had no problems with room temperature, at night or during the warmer days. The shower heads were definitely 5 star and we will be looking to install some of them in our houses when returning home! The rooms were spacious and homely and the hotel is two minutes walk from the centre of town.

Above all of this was how easy it was to book activities through Yasin in reception, we felt really comfortable discussing options with him and weren't pressured into booking anything. He was more than happy for us to shop around for good prices. There was no waiting if we did decide to book, he was straight on the phone and sorting our deal out.

Will definitely be recommending to anyone we know visiting Goreme.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#31 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Cave

Property: Nirvana Cave
Address: Gafelli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No 9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nirvana Cave 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Cave Hotel & Camping lies in the heart of Cappadocia, in the small town of Goreme. It is situated among fairy chimneys and fruit trees and is just a few minutes walk from the bus station and centre of town. At Nirvana Cave Hotel you can spend the night in a traditional cave room or in one of the stone built rooms with authentic wooden ceilings. Budget travelers can choose to stay in our unique cave room dormitory where the beds are fitted into niches in the rock. All the rooms at Nirvana Cave Hotel have been recently renovated (in 2010) to bring them up to date and meet the requirements of today’s travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Nirvana Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Cave Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing