We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arif Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arif Cave Hotel
Ranked #20 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Close to the centre, really close (10m) to Köy Evi, one of the best restaurants in the region, EXCELLENT WIFI speeds, beautiful rooms with clean modern bathrooms, big breakfast on terrace with views of Goreme, Uçhisar, Avonos and Rose Valley, great friendly service... Simply perfect :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshfromMelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    28
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
111
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed with my family at this hotel for 3 nights and I can assure every single reader that it is not just a hotel but a home. Amazing and I mean amazing service -first night my brother and I had difficulty connecting to the wifi and the next day a router was put in our very room for us! amazing amazing rooms, amazing breakfast, magnificent view! BEST service and the warmest hosts! a sure stay for a magnificent experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed for 6 days and had a great time. The staff were very kind and friendly and spoke very good English. They also guide you for a great day and help you understand the town and teach you some Turkish words.

The cave rooms were amazing, the showers work perfectly so you get hot water 24/7. The room are cool and have heating. The beds were very comfy and warm. In the mornings and evening you can't hear the mosque. The rooms were a perfect size and had mirrors and wardrobes. We had a balcony and had a wonderful view of Goreme.

Breakfast you can eat inside or out. You have a selection of drinks and great food. During the day you can buy drinks ( wine,hot drink and cold)at a reasonable prices.

They have a great signal of wifi at any time on the terrace.
Outside on the terrace there is lots seating.

Arif is a family friendly business and is a great place to stay and would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantasticlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place was just as everyone has described, we stayed for 4 nights at the end of September, and loved it. The cave room was spacious- we loved the big chairs in front of the window, with a wonderful view of the town below and distant hills. The bed was really comfortable. Even the walk along the corridor to our room was a spooky adventure (ok, I tried not to trigger the lights!) We walked the short distance to the ridge above, the high point where people gather to watch the sunset, to see the stunning valley stretch towards the open air museum. Or you catch the sunset from the hotel terrace, where the excellent breakfasts are also served. Ahmet was a really friendly guy, an excellent host, who sorted us a short notice balloon flight (wow!). This was a great place to base ourselves in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leboff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel has plenty of character and its location has wonderful views over Goreme, but there are problems, of which the most serious is that it is unclear what its target market is. We stayed in a large cave room (no.10) which is in a part of the hotel that has been renovated well and with some style using natural stone and wood. This would certainly be rated 3-star. However we saw other rooms which were distinctly budget accommodation and this is where the problem lies. The public areas, apart from the elegantly renovated reception, were generally of low quality, and the breakfast was very mediocre, considering the rate we paid (65 euros).

Regarding service, while the son (Ahmet?) was very approachable and helpful, his father (Arif?) was rather grumpy and unhelpful. He picked us up at the bus station with no smile and at no time was there any offer of help with the luggage (there are several steps in the hotel).
There were two problems with our room. This may not matter to other people, but the curtains on the windows were completely inadequate as far as light was concerned. There was a street lamp outside; also we did not wish to wake at dawn. We spotted this immediately on arriving and the father was very unhelpful (although he did eventually supply two towels to cover the windows). Astonishingly he told us that no-one else had complained. What happened to customer satisfaction?
The second problem was cleanliness which really was poor. There was dust in many places, including above the mirrored cabinet in the bathroom and under the dressing table and beds.

Conclusion: If you pay our rate (65 euros) or more, this is not good value, but if you want budget accommodation (40 euros or less), this could be the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Arif for two nights. We were in one of the basic rooms (no. 8) so no exotic cave dwelling for us. Traditional Turkish breakfast was plentiful for us. What was remarkable about our otherwise ordinary stay was the staff's flexibility in accommodating us when my husband fell quite sick (his sickness had nothing to do with the hotel, surrounding area or its food) two hours before check out time (which is 10:30AM). Ahmed let us use another room which was going to be unoccupied until later that evening without any extra charge. We were very grateful for that as my husband definitely needed to rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaaviyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I agree with most of the previous reviews . Great location , hospitable family , wonderful panoramic view . But yet , I belive the hotel could have more to offer in terms of services offered , breakfast , dinning restaurant , ...etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arif Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arif Cave Hotel

Property: Arif Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinkiragi Mahallesi No: 11, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arif Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arif Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arif Cave Pension Hotel Goreme
Arif Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing