We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When they say Cave, it is panoramic Cave Room!! Wow! Very friendly with best views.”
Review of Arif Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arif Cave Hotel
Ranked #20 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“When they say Cave, it is panoramic Cave Room!! Wow! Very friendly with best views.”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Excellent cave hotel! It is located at the top of the Goreme Hill so reaching the pension is a bit up hill but it is worth the effort.. The restaurant close the pension is another attraction on its own, we loved it the food and friendly staff out there.. it is called Koy evi restaurant..

We stayed for 4 nights from 19th May to 23rd May. Our room was beautiful and really cave and the panoramic view as they explained was in front of us.
Arif owners Ahmet and his father are excellent and very friendly, they helped for many things.
We took the green tour from them it was one of the best thing we did. For the hot air balloon, we booked with Royal Balloons online so we didn't get any from the hotel but I think Ahmet can help in that.. Royal Balloons are fabulous... worth it!!!
We wanted to do our own hiking tour of Rose Valley, asked Ahmet a plan, he clearly sketched it out saying just take a taxi to the entrance and then start the tour.. so it was spot on and he was right. We had some wonderful time out there and our friendly thanks go to Ahmet and his father...
Well done and keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are quieter because the hotel itself is located at the top of Goreme hill so peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alphalabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    28
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
112
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

So many nice things about this little hotel!

• The owners Arif and Ahmet are so friendly, hospitable and kind (but not too chatty or pushy, just perfect)
• The best view, also 1 mins walk up the hill to "the look out point"
• Pretty & comfy room with, again, amazing view
• Breakfast on a sunny terrace with panoramic view of Goreme and valley

This place was so comfy and perfect place to relax. With so many nice places around Goreme, we wish we've shorten the days in Istanbul and stayed here longer! 4 nights wasn't enough at all. Especially because we love to hike, and there are so many nice trails that can be access from this hotel by foot. (it's a national park!) Hiking around Goreme was simply our trip highlight. Ahmet gave us a great suggestion for the hiking trails as well.


良い所が沢山ある素敵なホテルです。

• オーナーのArif&Ahmetさんがフレンドリーで、優しく、なんでも相談にのってくれます。
• ホテルからの眺めが素晴らしい。ホテルから1分坂道を上がると、ギョレメの展望台のような丘にも行けます。
• 居心地の良い素敵な部屋からの眺めもまた良し。(double room with viewという部屋に泊まりました)
• 日当りのいいテラスで景色を楽しみながらの朝食。

リラックスできて居心地最高です。4泊しましたが、カッパドキアの見所にもアクセスしやすく、しかも周辺に見所ありすぎるので、イスタンブールでの日数を削ってもう少し長く泊まればよかった!と後悔しています。とくにハイキング、トレッキング好きな方でしたら時間をかけて自分の足でギョレメ周辺に沢山あるトレイルを散策するのがおすすめです!Ahmetさんに聞けばいろいろ教えてくれると思います。

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaverdam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you want a nice, proper hotel with a great hospitality, choose the Arif Cave Pension. From this hotel you have a great view on Goreme and the beautiful landscape of Capadoccia. Although you live in a cafe you will feel like at home, as the "host family" takes a lot of time for you and explains you their culture.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We're leaving Arif Cave this afternoon, after a lovely stay. The room was clean, beautifully decorated, with all the amenities, including heaters (if we'd needed them) and lots of windows (which opened for fresh air). Our balcony looked over the city...they mean it when they advertise being at Goreme's highest spot. We developed a cordial, greeting relationship with our neighbors as we walked up and down the path, including the older ladies that sat on the corner and the family below us. A couple of cows lodged in one of the small cave houses down the street, too. Highly re ommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We stay in cave room. It has only one cons: it is really cold at night. But the view from the window is amazing. On sunrise you can see famouse baloones.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepetum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Excellent location of Arif Cave Hotel at the top of Goreme provides paranomic amazing city views, especially in the mornings at the terrace with the hot air balloons bringing much colour to the stunning fairy chimneys while having your breakfast! In addition the hill to see paranomic views of the city is just right behind the hotel so it was excellent!! The city centre is also just a short 5 mins walk away, and i had all my tours dropped right at the door step so don't let the fact that it is located at the top deter u.

I stayed in a cave room during my stay and it was lovely and clean, and didn't experience any mouldy smell that were mentioned in the previous reviews. They have a wide range of rooms to suit all preferences.

Mr Arif and his son, Ahmet were very helpful and welcoming during my stay there. They are always there in the terrace welcoming guests in the morning with a big smile and chatting with them. His wife and daughter were also very friendly despite the language barrier.

Ahmet quickly helped organise the tours and the hot air balloon ride as I did not make any prior bookings before I came, and double check the information promptly. In addition he recommended me to Turkish local restaurant Top Deck which serve amazing food! It was a great experience in Cappadocia not just for the beautiful scenery, but also the beauty of its people.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Arif Cave Pension and I highly recommend staying here! My room was spacious with a nice and clean bathroom. I did not have a view, but I very much enjoyed the views of Goreme (day and night) from the patio. Ahmet and his father were very friendly and helpful. The patio and the family provide a welcoming atmosphere for meeting other travelers staying there. They also provide a very substantial breakfast. My room was very economical and they seem to have a variety of rooms. Ahmet showed me the new suites that are very modern and luxurious.

Arif Cave Pension is situated right above the town center and it is an easy and quick walk to and from downtown. If I'm able to return to Goreme someday, I would plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arif Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arif Cave Hotel

Property: Arif Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinkiragi Mahallesi No: 11, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arif Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Arif Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arif Cave Pension Hotel Goreme
Arif Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing