We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Cave Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cave Life Hotel
Ranked #37 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a true cave room hotel. We stayed in a room in a cave. The room is little old but enough for sleeping. The staff is very friendly and usefull and can arrange almost everything we need around capadoccia, for a very good price. This is not an hotel for everyone nevertheless, because of the room and even our bed was on the floor level.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maor_Miguel_Ribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    48
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
37
79
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a perfect stay at the Cave Life Pension. Friendly, welcoming, helpful staff where money is secondary and service is no.1. Excellent value for money to stay in a real cave, great views of the city and very near to everything. Although basic, the rooms are warm, quiet, clean and have wifi, if you want anything extra, they can get it for you. We want to return and will definately stay at the Cave Life Pension to see Mustafa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 867michellep867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göreme
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

After arriving in Turkey, we had some trouble with our card, but the owner of the pension helped us out. I will not go into details, because I don't want anyone taking advantage of this very generous man. He is very knowledgeable about the area and can suggest and arrange for many activities to do around the area. He saved our vacation and we had a wonderful time! Thank you!

As for the place, it is located up on a hill overlooking the town. Breakfast is served on the terrace and the view is breathtaking!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank E.j. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Cave life is exactly that.. a room in a cave! Plumbing and water pressure are very old and there wasn't really any hot water (but this wasn't so bad as I was there in high season when it was hot out!) Down town Goreme is a short 10 minute walk away. The staff are friendly and helpful picked us up at the bus station and set up tours. The beds are comfortable although not the cleanest room, but breakfast was decent and I'd have to say that the views from this place really take the cake and no other hotel in Goreme has this view! A really good restaurant is located right next door, highly recommend!! Over all we were barely in our room and it was just perfect for what our 2 night stay .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoshked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel was ok, trouble-free, staff are mostly friendly. Our room (no. 11) had only internal windows, so they had to be always curtained and shut, otherwise you could hear everyone in the lobby (and they could hear you). The room was most basic, with nothing but two beds and a little table. Bathroom is ok, not perfectly clean, but not filthy at all either. The most positive sides are friendly stuff, nice view from the terrace. I didn't like their breakfasts, but I guess nicer food would be too much to expect for this price. In general, I can recommend this place, but I thing this is possible to find something better for a similar price in Goreme.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, that most rooms don't have any external windows and some windows open to the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anagogia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The good: Nice location. The town centre is nearby. The view from the terrace balcony is amazing. Very helpful owner and staff. They arranged almost all my travel needs like tours, balloon rides, pick ups, airport transfer etc. all at reasonable, if not better prices. The breakfast was nice too.

The bad: not exactly bad, the room is nothing fancy but acceptable for the price you pay.

My advice: book this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCool383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We are travelling with 2 young children in Turkey and Cappadocia has been an absolute highlight so far.

We stayed in a cave room (don't worry it still has all amenities, private bathroom) in Cave Life Pension in Goreme which is a "must" for an authentic experience.

Views from terrace where we eat is spectacular with views of the amazing volcanic rock formations.

Management are lovely and very helpful ( can book day tours, quad bikes etc for you). Price is fantastic also.

Thanks so much to Cave Life Pension for making our trip to Turkey so memorable!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andynjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#60 of 72 in Goreme
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#31 of 72 in Goreme
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 72 in Goreme
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#18 of 72 in Goreme
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turquaz Cave Hotel
Turquaz Cave Hotel
#15 of 75 in Goreme
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Nazar Cave Hotel
El Nazar Cave Hotel
#18 of 75 in Goreme
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Life Hotel

Property: Cave Life Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Sokak No: 4/1, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Cave Life Pension)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cave Life Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each and Every person has their own world.Service starts with respect to that world.We serve with this understanding. Located in the heart of Cappadocia in the beautiful village of Goreme, Cave Pansion Life offers its guests a panoramic view of the city and the stunning sunset views. Enjoy your breakfast on the terrace spectular and bonfires on the terrace at night. Our friendly staff speaks English. We can arrange tours, transfers, hot air balloons and everything you need in the region.Please not hesitate to ask reception for more information about the activities. Get ready to live like a caveman with all modern amenities Cavelife pension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cave Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Life Pension Hotel Goreme
Cave Life Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing