We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location and price to match”
Review of Cave Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cave Life Hotel
Ranked #36 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We are travelling with 2 young children in Turkey and Cappadocia has been an absolute highlight so far.

We stayed in a cave room (don't worry it still has all amenities, private bathroom) in Cave Life Pension in Goreme which is a "must" for an authentic experience.

Views from terrace where we eat is spectacular with views of the amazing volcanic rock formations.

Management are lovely and very helpful ( can book day tours, quad bikes etc for you). Price is fantastic also.

Thanks so much to Cave Life Pension for making our trip to Turkey so memorable!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andynjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Cave Life Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank anonymousG_reme n
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel had amazing views, a great traditional turkish breakfast, and clean cool rooms. Mustafa runs the hotel and he is super helpful arranging transportation, tours, turkish nights, etc. He hung out with us at turkish nights, had drinks and danced...turns out he knows American dances too "everyday I'm shufflin...."!

Room Tip: If you need a bathroom in the middle of the night, do not stay in one of the above 2 rooms...you hav...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laseverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Cosy room, great terraces, fantastic views, yummy breakfast and the nicest staff ;)
You have to climbe a little to get there, but trust me, it's worth it. Mustafa is an unbeatable host when it comes to tell you about the places you can explore around Kapadokia.
All said, Cavelife pension is one of the two best places i've ever stayed while travelling. Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aishe_Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

very nice experience. nice big rooms (and toilet) in cave. very good breakfast. good location with beautiful view. they offer some tours around the valleys, we made one and it was very good!
the hot-air balloon trip was also ok (there were some other companies that were flying even higher but don't know how much they could have been...).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

All hotels in goreme are in caves. This one too, had a good view of the city of goreme. staff was friendly and helpful/ the rooms were clean. Nice hot water and the bathroom was good for washing clothes. We were allowed free use of the computer too. All in all good place to spend a night.
Flip side; bad breakfast. No variety at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richie2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and on arrival immediately felt the warmth and friendliness of the staff. The room itself is atmospheric, it's actually a cave. It's spotlessly clean, large with a great view from the balcony.the bathroom is huge with good pressure. The room is made up everyday. The included breakfast is more than adequate and is served on the balcony.
The hotel is intimate and part of the landscape. You are near everything, the centre of the town and it's many restaurants and around the backmyou have the lookout, which in the early morning you can see the hot air balloons taking of and the sunset in the evenings.
The price is unbeatable for the location, comfort and view.
One of the best reasons to stay here is Mustafa. He is knowledgable and helpful as you would expect a "front of house" to be, but more importantly he is a kind and genuine man. We were in a bad situation having just had our passports stolen in Athens and had to sort through the mess of obtaining new visas etc. Mustafa could not have done any more for us, and I will never forget his kind heart.
Mustafa is well known in Goreme itself, but he is so highly respected that I am now in Istanbul and a person here knows of him.
Treat yourself, firstly go to Goreme, there is nothing like it on the planet and top that experience up withna stay innthe Cave Life Pension
By the way, I write many reviews and have never given straight 5 stars in every category until now!

Room Tip: Get the upstairs room with bathroom and balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdmm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Artemis Cave Suites
Artemis Cave Suites
#14 of 78 in Goreme
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidden Cave Hotel
Hidden Cave Hotel
#5 of 76 in Goreme
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Cave Hotel
Garden Cave Hotel
#38 of 76 in Goreme
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elysee Cave House
Elysee Cave House
#2 of 76 in Goreme
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koza Cave Hotel
Koza Cave Hotel
#9 of 76 in Goreme
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falcon Cave Suites
Falcon Cave Suites
#55 of 76 in Goreme
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Life Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Sokak No: 4/1, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Cave Life Pension)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $36 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cave Life Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each and Every person has their own world.Service starts with respect to that world.We serve with this understanding. Located in the heart of Cappadocia in the beautiful village of Goreme, Cave Pansion Life offers its guests a panoramic view of the city and the stunning sunset views. Enjoy your breakfast on the terrace spectular and bonfires on the terrace at night. Our friendly staff speaks English. We can arrange tours, transfers, hot air balloons and everything you need in the region.Please not hesitate to ask reception for more information about the activities. Get ready to live like a caveman with all modern amenities Cavelife pension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cave Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Life Pension Hotel Goreme
Cave Life Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing