We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for buck”
Review of Cave Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cave Life Hotel
Ranked #55 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Nice host - very helpful - good breakfast! Had a double room with two beds that could be pushed together to make a double - although the mattresses were slightly different heights it was a good nights sleep! Wifi is available on the sun terrace / breakfast area!

Room Tip: The heater is not always on - and in order for the radiator to work you need to let them know that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

The best view from terrace! Ivo and all the stuff were very helpful and polite with everything at anytime. We were there in Winter, unfortunately the cold weather freeze the hot water pipeline in most of the city. good for us we were leaving that morning. Inspite of this we had a very nice stay. Rooms are good enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lu_biancooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

not too expensive. gr8 hosts in ibrahim & mustafa. decent breakfast. room can be claustrophobic but good terrace at top to relax. also super views early morning of the hot air balloons. free wifi at roof top and lobby but becoz of cave rooms none in cave.

Room Tip: next to terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed for this winter with friend of mine. The place is very unique with different experience. Stay in the cave just like cave man. The view is stunning from this place. I guess the best view so far I know. The owner is very helpful and friendly. One thing that quite challenging is,
By the time we came to Goreme, it's very cold and unfortunately the weather freeze the water pipeline in most of the city. So have to survive with water for the first day. Other than that, it was great experience. I wonder what would be like staying during summer, it should be another great experience

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lsoraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

My partner and I stayed here almost 3 months ago and I have been thinking about how amazing our experience here was and I am now leaving my 1st ever review to tell everyone that it is a fantastic place to visit and stay!

We have now been travelling for 9 months, this is the best place we have stayed by a long shot and we have been in many 5* hotels worldwide, not only because of the perfect location, amazing atmosphere, and stunning views but the hospitality was like nothing else!

Coming to Cappadocia was a last minute decision and we rushed a lot of the things we had planned. Our host went out of his way to make our stay perfect, including arranging a travel agent to come and pick us up to take us on a tour, plus arranging a friend to take us to the airport because we were on a hot air balloon ride which took longer than planned and had made us a packed lunch to take with us on our rushed trip to the airport..

True perfect hospitality in a truely amazing place.. Thank you so much Cave Life Pension!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashleigh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Going to Goreme in Cappadocia was itself a different experience. Cavelife Pension was no different. On hearing that we have reached Bus Station , the owner cam down hill to pick us in his car.It was very nice of him. Room in the cave gave different feel. Rooms were clean and well kept. Hotel is well located and gives wonderful view in the mornings for the hot air balloons.Breakfast is reasonably good and hotel staff is very helpful. Internet is free. Only problem we faced was power cut for few hours and restricted water supply in Goreme. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rkpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Delicious breakfast, very helpful and knowledgeable staff, and a beautiful
Location. The terrace had an amazing view overlooking the town.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrisbieRecords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Ascension Cave Suites
0.1 mi away
Village Cave House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#33 of 77 in Goreme
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Imperial Cave Hotel
Imperial Cave Hotel
#28 of 77 in Goreme
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Life Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Sokak No: 4/1 | Göreme NEVŞEHİR, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Cave Life Pension)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $25 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cave Life Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each and Every person has their own world.Service starts with respect to that world.We serve with this understanding. Located in the heart of Cappadocia in the beautiful village of Goreme, Cave Pansion Life offers its guests a panoramic view of the city and the stunning sunset views. Enjoy your breakfast on the terrace spectular and bonfires on the terrace at night. Our friendly staff speaks English. We can arrange tours, transfers, hot air balloons and everything you need in the region.Please not hesitate to ask reception for more information about the activities. Get ready to live like a caveman with all modern amenities Cavelife pension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cave Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Life Pension Hotel Goreme
Cave Life Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing