We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place !!!”
Review of Cave Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cave Life Hotel
Ranked #52 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We were in Cave life for two nights.Really cool place in middle of Goreme.Rooms are great,sleeping fantastic(with `natural`,cave cooling,with absolutely no need for airconditioning!)location also.Breakfast on terrace is something special and so is drinking beer at night overlooking Goreme!
People are great,friendly and willing to help you and inform you about everything.
I deeply reccomend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Enjoy cave life!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LachniFranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

Before I begin, you need to understand, you are going to be in a cave. So you cannot expect a Double Tree Inn kind of experience. If you like the outdoors, then you will love this hotel. I personally loved it, and I am not crazy about the outdoors. The thing that made this hotel so great was the management. They are so friendly, constantly greeting you and asking you if you would like a cup of tea. The city of Goreme is filled with extremely tourist-friendly and hospitable people. The owner of the hotel actually lives there himself and he takes very good care of it. For a cave, it is clean, and full of activities and tours. The view is amazing. They will help you plan your trip and are available for questions and concerns anytime. The only problem would probably be the bathrooms and internet. The bathroom smells a little bit because of the fact that its in the cave, but otherwise its clean. You cannot expect much in this city when it comes to extremely clean bathrooms anyways. The internet is free, but the only problem is that you only get a signal in the lobby or on the terrace. Its not too much of a problem, unless you like to lay in bed with your laptop. But I would much prefer sitting at the terrace with my computer looking at the beautiful mountains and caves that surround the humble city of Goreme.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelmaster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

In the center of Goreme, across from the bus station, there is "Tourist Information". You can tell them which hotel you've booked in Goreme and they'll call the hotel for you for pick up. Cave Life is much easier to find once we were picked up.

Cave Life has some rooms with central heating and a few that relies on electric heater. It was still rather cold during our visit in April, the nights in the cave room even with electric heater was still very cold. We were thankful to move into the rooms with central heating.

Wireless internet is available but the signal is not strong, so when using internet one should plan on being in the office lounge area where the owner/ reception works. Breakfast is OK, manage your expectation. When the weather was nice, breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace with a very pleasant view.

It's easy to rent a car and drive yourselves to the various sites and underground cities, there's definitely more freedom and especially if you like to photos of the spectacular sunrise and sunsets.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the first level if you think you want a room with central heating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globaltrotters55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

we stayed here for 5 nights, our room was comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, its just a 5 min walk to the main area for restaurants, the staff can help organise trips for you, we went for a walk to pigeon valley and love valley and the staff gave us a map and directions which was easy to follow and we had no problems finding our way, overall a very enjoyable stay, we would use this pension again if we go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toon5les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Both myself and my friend have been travelling for many months and came across cave life pension for cappadocia!! Their room rates are amazing and includes an awsome traditional turkey breakfast from their balcony with fantastic views! The two men that run the pension are more than hospitable and made our experience amazing! They sit down and help you plan your walking tours,they are very knowledgable and nothing is too much for them, they will do anything to help with a smile!! The pension itself sits on the cliff and amazing views can be seen! The pension is clean with good hot running water and it's only 2mins walking Into town! The rooms are clean and warm with heaters for cold nights and it really is a great experience staying in their cave rooms!! I would definately recommend this pension everything was perfect and the people their made our experience even better!! Thanks cave life!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danni_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Both myself and my friend have been travelling for many months and came across cave life pension for cappadocia!! Their room rates are amazing and includes an awsome traditional turkey breakfast from their balcony with fantastic views! The two men that run the pension are more than hospitable and made our experience amazing! They sit down and help you plan your walking tours,they are very knowledgable and nothing is too much for them, they will do anything to help with a smile!! The pension itself sits on the cliff and amazing views can be seen! The pension is clean with good hot running water and it's only 2mins walking Into town! The rooms are clean and warm with heaters for cold nights and it really is a great experience staying in their cave rooms!! I would definately recommend this pension everything was perfect and the people their made our experience even better!! Thanks cave life!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danni_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Cave Life Pension. I can't say that it is one of the best hotels I've ever visited. Not bad, but not really good. The hotel is located not far from the village center, bur the road to it is thrilling, many sudden rises and sleep slopes. To compare with another cave hotels, the room was comfortable (except linen), two single wooden beds and one double bed (made of rock stone!), warm during cold winter nights. Always hot/cold water. We tried some other hotels around, but only this one was warm enough. The pension offers standard Turkish breakfast. Manager was friendly and helpful, speaking good English. Wireless internet worked in lobby area and dining hall (cave:). Nice view from the terrace. Cave Life Pension is good choice for budget level accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#62 of 80 in Goreme
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#65 of 80 in Goreme
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#41 of 80 in Goreme
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 80 in Goreme
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Local Cave House
Local Cave House
#10 of 78 in Goreme
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Life Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Sokak No: 4/1 | Göreme NEVŞEHİR, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Cave Life Pension)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $39 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cave Life Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each and Every person has their own world.Service starts with respect to that world.We serve with this understanding. Located in the heart of Cappadocia in the beautiful village of Goreme, Cave Pansion Life offers its guests a panoramic view of the city and the stunning sunset views. Enjoy your breakfast on the terrace spectular and bonfires on the terrace at night. Our friendly staff speaks English. We can arrange tours, transfers, hot air balloons and everything you need in the region.Please not hesitate to ask reception for more information about the activities. Get ready to live like a caveman with all modern amenities Cavelife pension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cave Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Life Pension Hotel Goreme
Cave Life Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing