We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hostel and hosts in an amazing part of turkey!”
Review of Cave Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cave Life Hotel
Ranked #44 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Both myself and my friend have been travelling for many months and came across cave life pension for cappadocia!! Their room rates are amazing and includes an awsome traditional turkey breakfast from their balcony with fantastic views! The two men that run the pension are more than hospitable and made our experience amazing! They sit down and help you plan your walking tours,they are very knowledgable and nothing is too much for them, they will do anything to help with a smile!! The pension itself sits on the cliff and amazing views can be seen! The pension is clean with good hot running water and it's only 2mins walking Into town! The rooms are clean and warm with heaters for cold nights and it really is a great experience staying in their cave rooms!! I would definately recommend this pension everything was perfect and the people their made our experience even better!! Thanks cave life!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danni_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 211 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Cave Life Pension. I can't say that it is one of the best hotels I've ever visited. Not bad, but not really good. The hotel is located not far from the village center, bur the road to it is thrilling, many sudden rises and sleep slopes. To compare with another cave hotels, the room was comfortable (except linen), two single wooden beds and one double bed (made of rock stone!), warm during cold winter nights. Always hot/cold water. We tried some other hotels around, but only this one was warm enough. The pension offers standard Turkish breakfast. Manager was friendly and helpful, speaking good English. Wireless internet worked in lobby area and dining hall (cave:). Nice view from the terrace. Cave Life Pension is good choice for budget level accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We really liked the room and location of the Cave Life. All of their rooms are caves, so you don't need to worry that you won't have the cave experience in Goreme. But it seems the staff didn't bother about us at all. We noticed other guestes have been treated warmly. We suspected it is because we didn't book any trips through them(our baloon trip has been booked beforehand).

Overally, it is a nice place to stay if you don't mind the staff ignoring you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulberrytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Located on the side of a hill, with a beautiful view of the town of Goreme; offered fresh local fruit upon arrival as the manager gave us information about interesting places to visit, sights to see, and things to do.
Free breakfast and wifii, always attentive to our questions about the region and culture and history of Cappadocia.
Rooms were clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songgal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

to be honest im a very picky person on where i stay and how good my sleep is when im going overseas. This place has got what ever you need. there customer service is wonderful and very helpful with everything. you get breakfast every morning what else can i say very wonderful place to stay. if your in kapadokya and you need a place to stay my advice is Cave Life Pension!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Our cave room was clean and rather spacy. Traditional turkish breakfast was very good: though being light, it was nourishing. I can't forget home-made yoghurt and jams-rose, cherry and strawberry. They were really marvellous! Among 3 hotels we stayed in during our trip, I would rate the breakfast in this one the highest.

But what makes this hotel is its staff, which is always nice and helpful. Actually, we got all the directions for Cappadocia valley trips from them. This is hard to overestimate, as the maps of the local beauties are rather poor. On our last day, we were welcomed to stay at the public area of the hotel until our night bus departure.

There were some minuses also - it was rather cold in the room and there were some problems with hot water on the first day of our 3-day stay. After that, everything was OK and we had nothing to complain about.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Komilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Cave Life rooms are clean despite the fact they are true cave rooms. The pension is well run, breakfast is excellent and the host will help you with anything you Iike from tours, good local hiking, maps, bus tickets and even for us he helped to translate and book the next hotel we were heading to. We stayed five days and could have stayed longer. There is much to see and some fabulous hiking/ wandering in so many of the local valleys. Goreme is the perfect location for so many things. It is within walking distance to hiking and sites. The pansion has wifi, a common area and inside and outside eating areas and a nice roof terrace with super views.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoflav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Ascension Cave Suites
0.1 mi away
Village Cave House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#36 of 78 in Goreme
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#44 of 78 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dervish Cave House
Dervish Cave House
#38 of 78 in Goreme
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Life Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Sokak No: 4/1 | Göreme NEVŞEHİR, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Cave Life Pension)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $25 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cave Life Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each and Every person has their own world.Service starts with respect to that world.We serve with this understanding. Located in the heart of Cappadocia in the beautiful village of Goreme, Cave Pansion Life offers its guests a panoramic view of the city and the stunning sunset views. Enjoy your breakfast on the terrace spectular and bonfires on the terrace at night. Our friendly staff speaks English. We can arrange tours, transfers, hot air balloons and everything you need in the region.Please not hesitate to ask reception for more information about the activities. Get ready to live like a caveman with all modern amenities Cavelife pension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cave Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Life Pension Hotel Goreme
Cave Life Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing