We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location amazingly reasonable”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location amazingly reasonable”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

For those of you planning a trip to Cappadocia this is a perfect choice to stay. The hotel is in Goreme, the heart of tourist activity. The rooms are recently furbished and the decor would pleasantly surprise you. The staff is friendly, professional and always ready to help. Our hosts made sure that we made best use of our short stay in Cappadocia and gave handy tips to explore the region. A great value for money hotel, stones throw from the city centre with brilliant views of the 'out of the world' Cappadocia landscape.

Room Tip: Don't miss the lighted views of the of the landscape from the hotel entrance at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sachinrajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    163
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
152
335
82
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a good choice for our visit to Goreme. It was high enough to get beautiful views but not too far to walk into town. The room was attractive and spacious with views over the town. Getting up early to leave we were treated to the view of balloons silhouetted against the rising sun. The staff helped us with tours and the free sunset walk was excellent. The breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: I appreciated our view over the town and we were slightly away from the main part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DianneBhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here in May 2104 with my wife. Simple but 8 foot ceiling (not always the case in cave hotels); had windows---did not feel "sealed in." Very pleasant. Good internet. Great breakfast. Everything clean and well cared for. Very helpful and friendly staff who will help you in any way, setting up anything you want.. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zappamaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, November 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 1:00 am and Ali with his nice smile was ready to welcome and take us to our room. We were very tired and to find a cosy, warm, clean room and comfortable bed was a bliss. Next morning we had a very good breakfast with a beautiful view of the Görceli from the terrace. Hanife at the reception was always willing to give us advice and suggestions in a very professional way without pushing or trying to sell us tours. We decided to go to the open air museum and she arranged with Batuhan to drive and bring us back free of charge. In the afternoon we decided to visit different villages and the Rose Valley and Osman took us in his car for a very reasonable price. He was a very good guide and photographer! Following Hanife's suggestions she booked us with Nomads Tours agency for a full day trip to the Underground city and Ihlara valley which is highly recommended! Our tour Turkish guide Ozge was very knowledgable explaining everything in perfect English! Finally in our last day and following Ali recommendation we relaxed at the hotel's nice garden and decided to have in the afternoon a hamam (Turkish bath). Hanife gave us a voucher to get a discount. Overall it couldn't be better experience. We don't usually write long reviews, but this hotel and it's staff deserve it! You will have a superb stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, November 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff is incredible, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
They offer a free daily tour around Rose Valley not to be missed. Gurcam was our tour guide the day we went and he answered every one of the 100 questions we asked.
The feeling you get from the staff at this hotel, is they really love to work in the tourism industry and their enthusiasm and love for what they do is in the hotel's atmosphere.
Our room was really big, clean and comfy.
Breakfast is delicious. Tea and coffee are offered throughout the day. Location is perfect. Wwe arrived to Goreme with a shuttle from the airport and from the information center they called the hotel, 5 minutes after someone was picking us up on a car to carry all the bags (it's only a 5 minute walk though). When leaving they dropped us off at the shuttle service company as well.
I would not hesitate to visit an recommend this hotel to anybody, it has been a truly great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aimé A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

After a long journey to get to Goreme from Eceabat, we were greeted with such friendliness and a cup of tea.
I loved the decor in the rooms and found my room spacious and very comfortable.
There were different places to sit around the hotel and take in the incredible scenery.
Breakfast was also a treat with a lovely array of local produce. We certainly didn't go hungry.
The Wifi worked well in my room and there was a kettle for making tea and coffee. We hadn't found this in other parts of Turkey.
There was also a complimentary three hour hike along the Rose Valley which is not to be missed.
I really felt that we were in capable hands during our stay and would love to go back there one day.

Room Tip: My room was around the corner and up the street from the lobby and was very quiet and I felt extreme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We booked the hotel on a friends recommendation who had recently stayed there... He had raved about the amazing ambiance and helpful staff, and both aspects turned out to be more than true... The hotel is tastefully decorated and since its on kinda a hill top, has clear views of the Cappadocian landscape...The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Hanife, the manager helped us with booking all our excursions, and was a smiling face ready to attend to anything we came up with... Gurcan, another manager at the hotel was great too and made sure we were comfortable at the hotel... Got some awesome restaurant recommendations from both Hanife and Gurcan, and on our last day Gurcan and his charming wife Gul joined us for dinner at a village restaurant, interesting us with anecdotes of life in the tourist village and their travels around the world...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rehman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, November 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 76 in Goreme
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 76 in Goreme
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 76 in Goreme
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#7 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing