We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really cute and nice manager”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel has a Good service,and always supply free pick up for us,the persons are all very nice~Good reccommandation too~And the AtV tour is really excited and good weather, we saw double rainbow and sunset~旅店服务很好,推荐行程不错,早餐很丰富,可惜时间很短~

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chaojie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at Divan Cave house for one night and we are very satisfied with the service we received. They were also very responsive to emails which was important because we need to plan things ahead.

We were picked up from the bus station when we arrived at Cappadocia. Since I booked through a third party site, which did not indicate that our room booked was not a cave room, they reserved a cave room instead for us at no extra cost. The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful.

The only minor comments I had was that the room we stayed in had a mushy smell, but it wasn't that bad and once we were in it we got used to it. The guest/ public toilet near the lobby also need some upgrading because the sink faucet was not working and there was not toilet paper.

Overall though, I am still giving 5-star because it seems like they make great effort to make their guests happy and i believe that is very importatant

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank violetcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Divan Cave house for two days, and arranged Butterfly Balloons, red tour, green tour and airport shuttle through the hotel. Everything went perfectly and we enjoyed a great time. The hotel manager is very nice, greeted us with hot tea, and answered lots of questions for us. The room is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lihui Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Divan Cave House- in a fairy-chimney room .It was so unique and well decorated.The early morning views of the balloons are amazing right from terrace.Breakfast is great providing a variety of selection.All staff are very friendly and informative.

I highly recommend balloon ride and Green tour.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Ila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Two of my friends and I traveled to Cappadocia recently and stayed at Divan Cave house. I booked this hotel based on people's raving review of the place and the stay only exceeded my expectations. When we arrived on the first day, the hotel manager, Ali, greeted us with a warm welcome and apple tea, which became our favorite tea from Turkey. He explained to us what to do in Cappadocia and never tried to sell us on anything. In fact, he even gave us a free walking to Rose Valley! While there are other cave hotels in Cappadocia, the staff here is really what made our stay at Divan Cave House a unique experience. Everyone was welcoming and fun - they treated us like their friends! The rooms themselves were decent, and if we had any problems with anything, the hotel staff handled them immediately. Location wise, it's a 5 minute away from some of the best restaurants in town and the downtown area. Price is super reasonable and it's an amazing deal given its attentive and wonderful staff. We had such a positive experience here and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who's looking to travel to Cappadocia!

Room Tip: Every room is different. When it's not during busy season, you may have the option of switching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L_Mel0dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

A very kindly manager ,A very good welcome drink. A very good view if you take walk and you also can book all the entertainment items from the manager,the price is good too.The room is very clean but a bit little cold in winter,and the road in front of the hotel is hard to drive.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Cash6600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A real cave rooms hotel in the high point of Goreme, The room feels good, layout features exotic, clean and sanitary. Good bath water and heating system, all kinds of facilities, very comfortable bed, the wif is ok. The reception hall is beautiful , hearty breakfast, a big terrace to see the town. And very good staffs , supporting all kinds of tourism projects ,cost-effective. You can get some discount, if you pay cash. We will come back in summer season again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#12 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $31 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing