We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divan Cave House
Nearby Hotels
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
890
165
14
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
165
14
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyrose valley tourballoon ridethe hotel stafffamily suitehotel is locatedbreakfast was excellentairport shuttleday tourwonderful staybeautiful viewunique experiencehilltourscavecappadociahospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My friends and I spent 2 nights in Divan Cave House in September.
The hotel itself was gorgeous (as seen in the pictures), but what really made the difference was how incredibly helpful and friendly the whole staff was.
From free hotel organised hikes, to surprising us with a cake for our friend's birthday - Ali and the rest of the staff went above and beyond in making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Divan Cave House for two nights, and had we not already planned to head south, we would've stayed another night. We could not have been happier with our experience! We stayed in a junior suite, and the room was fantastic - the perfect cave experience that was comfy, cozy, and absolutely wonderful. The location is on top of a hill - a 5-min climb from town - and well worth the walk. The views were fantastic!! Most of all though, we loved the staff. Ali and his team were superb and the most accommodating and warm staff you could ask for. Ali leads a free hiking tour every evening - you get to watch the sunset from Rose Valley, which was so beautiful. We also brought some local wine, which is a must :) Just be sure to wear shoes with goos tread - it can be a pretty steep climb up into the cave churches and pigeon houses! In addition to the free tour, every need and question was attended to quickly and with such friendliness - we were blown away. Their restaurant and hot aie balloon reccos were superb and very reasonably priced. It was also my boyfriend's birthday, and they even arranged to have a beautiful cake made and delivered - at no extra charge. It was perfect!! We really couldn't have asked for a better Cappadocian experience :) I can't wait to return someday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarlaBallecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Highly recommended. Charming rooms nestled into the hills of Goreme with a stunning view of the enchanted fairy chimneys from the entrance. Cute little courtyards near the rooms with tableclothed tables and seat-swings. The staff is extremely warm and hospitable - they'll do whatever they can to make you comfortable. There are free walking tours, and they can also arrange short rides to the nearby valleys for free (one way). The wi fi didn't work in the rooms because of damage from a rainy day, but we could use the wi fi in the reception area - you may want to confirm that they fixed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sari1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have a great in Capadoccia and Stayed in this wonderful hotel: Diván Cave Hotel. Helpful, confortable, rally nice rooms and fantastic service.
Delicious Turkish breakfast. Ali helped us with all activities, luggage, services. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caviral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Divan Cave house has been one of the best hotels we have stayed at during an eight week trip around Europe!

The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. They organized a complementary two hour guided tour for guests to hike through the rose valley at sunset (very beautiful).

The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. Just fantastic!

The hotel is located about 5-10 mins walk from the centre of Goreme but is up a little bit of a hill. There are wonderful views from the breakfast terrace and some fantastic restaurants close by!

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lomo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews