We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pide in Town”

Old Cappadocia Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 104 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pide in Town”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Loved the yummy Pide, especially the one with Cheese and Pastrami. Need to try also the Lentil Soup and of course the Pommegrante Tea. What a treat

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigerlily77760775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    281
    56
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service and good food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Cem (owner/manager) was very friendly and welcoming. Fast and attentive service. Food was delicious. We tried pide types and pottery kebab and appetizer plates. Hummus was super! They have great local wine options. The outdoor seating with the fire pit was a fun addition to our experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamTakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food & Sensational Service”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We came across this restaurant whilst wandering down the Main Street of Goreme. The menu was explained without any pressure and when we returned to eat there we were greeted like long lost friends. The food was delicious, especially the pottery dishes that Cappadocia is famous for. We ended up having 2 lunches & 1 dinner here and the food never disappointing. Every time we ate here we were also given food "on the house"- salads and fruit which was always delicious! Do yourself a favour & try their pide (Turkish pizza). Delightful!
The service was sensational & we were even guided to a local pharmacy by Cem, the manager, where we were able to buy some very cheap nail polish remover.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneWazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie on the Move
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent local food with a good wine list. It has both an indoor and outdoor eating area. The owner picked us up and returned us to the hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I asked the owner to picke a nice assortment of food for us for lunch. It was a treat, and a good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CHEGreenVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Cappadocia Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Cappadocia Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing