We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic terrace views, fantastic owner”
Review of Kookaburra Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kookaburra Pension
Ranked #48 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Clean cute rooms and a great view of Goreme from the terrace. The owner Ihsan is extremely helpful with information on tours, hikes, bookings etc and cooks a great (included) breakfast (omelets, fried eggs with tomato and cucumber, French toast, whatever you like) each morning!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leftycatharsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 217 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

A great place with a view over the city. The owner is super helpful, and will show you ways to save money. He will also set up rentals, trips and balloon rides for you. I wouldn't say that he got the best deals, but comparable with others and the friendly service made dealing with him a pleasure. Rooms are cozy and well priced. A really great experience. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Having read the 'terrible' reviews of this place, I cannot imagine that it is the same place or owner. Ihsan was incredibly welcoming and his french toast breakfast was amazing, fuelled you up for the day! Really cosy and unique place to stay, terrace with amazing views, great value, all you need really!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellarustybelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had a great stay here with Ihsan - breakfasts were incredible (you can choose between many options cooked fresh), it has the best view and balcony to relax and watch cappadocia on and the rooms were cosy and very clean. The water was also always HOT!! Loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kategeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had an amazing experience staying at the kookaburra. Ishan, the hotel manager, always makes you feel welcome and the rooftop restaurant is a great place for breakfast or to just hang out.

I'd recommend the stay if you find yourself in Goreme!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

very, very nice place with beautiful rooftop view, and crazy guest keeper Ihsan.
you will enoy delicious turkish breakfast in the morning and nice turkish music and beer in the evening.
everything is close to kookaburra, and Ihsan has all informations you need.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Location is terrific with a great terrace with stunning morning views. Very homely feel. Owner is very friendly and knowledgeable of local area. Rooms have heaters and hot water. Good value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosscoAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 78 in Goreme
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 78 in Goreme
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kookaburra Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kookaburra Pension

Address: Orta mah. Konak Sok. No:10, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $46 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kookaburra Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kookaburra Pension Hotel Goreme
Kookaburra Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing