We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in Goreme, Nevshehir!”
Review of Kookaburra Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kookaburra Pension
Ranked #47 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Goreme, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel in Goreme, Nevshehir!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

First day in Goreme started with nice hotel and nice people who are running this hotel. Very nice rooms, comfortable, with hot water and internet and also veryyy clean which I really appreciate very much! Both Ali and Ihsan are very nice and helpful in all questions which you may have. Before coming to Goreme I was searching more than one week for excursion tours, but couldn't do it myself. This two wonderful guys, Ihsan and Ali solved all my excursion problems in 5 min! It's best place which I can recommend to stay in Goreme. Stay in this hotel, enjoy hospitality, nice service, great view to Goreme and kind, interesting owner Ihsan and his assistant Ali :))

Room Tip: They are all very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulya_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    29
    6
    5
    11
See reviews for
4
47
46
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Rooms are clean, view from the terrace is amazing, price is cheap. But, more important, i found an unbelievable hospitality by the owner Ihsan and Ali..Kookaburra has all you need to spend unforgettable days in kappadokia!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabigdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fantastic view, nice and mokoko people running the pension, good advices, fresh Efes... A pension where you feel like home, and a good place to start discovering the amazing landscapes of Cappadokia.
Only a shame we did not meet Shakira...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a delightful stay in kookaburra pension. The location is great. Just 10 mins from bus station. The room is adequate. The owner of the pension, ihsan is nice and helpful. We had lovely.chat wif him. I would stay in kookaburra again if I come to goreme again :)







  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nntc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Ishan and Ali, working at the hotel, welcomed us in a really friendly way, adviced us a lot about what we could do. We spent a really nice time on the beautiful terrace just discussing with them and tourists! This is really an hotel i recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bananeltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice journey in this pension! We've been in this hostel 4 nights and we've had wonderful services. They help us too make the best activities in the city and around in Cappadocia. Ali and Ihsan were very friendly with us. The best breakfast of the city. Very good view on terrace. Thank you Ihsan and Ali for you're hospitality! I strongly recommend this pension for all of you!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It is also possible to come in the middle of the night.you will be always welcome. Service(from ali pacino) is perfect and the tea is really good. Hope to come back again. Sitting together with people talking and enjoying the sun at the beautiful terass.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kappadokia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
6.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
7.1 mi away
Ufuk Pension
Ufuk Pension
#9 of 33 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
6.6 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#18 of 33 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kookaburra Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kookaburra Pension

Property: Kookaburra Pension
Address: Orta mah. Konak Sok. No:10, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kookaburra Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kookaburra Pension Hotel Goreme
Kookaburra Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing