We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious and atmospheric”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stone House Cave Hotel
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The girl on reception was so helpful and charming, a great asset. Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and atmospheric with its stone walls and vaulted ceilings. The furnishings show flair. The spa in the bathroom was perfect for luxuriating in after a hard day taking in the sites. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from, you can sit inside or on the terrace. This place has great views and is conveniently located in the middle of town.
Also loved all the outdoor areas set up for relaxation outside the rooms on the terraces and in courtyards.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are good but we were in room 119 and were not disappointed. Another guest we...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Stone House Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Right in the middle of 'town' this is a very well. Run hotel with very large rooms and Hugh bathrooms.Not actually in a cave but has a wonderful feel with lots of stone work that gives you that cavelike feel with all mod cons.. Comfortable bed with room to unpack your suitcases instead of them being on the floor was a nice change.
Great breakfast with a gain helpful staff.

Room Tip: Viewed a number of rooms, all looked great
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniors2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We loved our stay in Goreme among the amazing formations of Cappadocia, and this hotel made the whole experience totally delightful. Beautiful stone architecture completely in keeping with the unique landscape. Our room was like a small romanesque temple with stone arches above our bed and over the spa in the bathroom. No air conditioning, but although the three days we spent there in late June were hot, the thickness of the stone structure above and around us ensured we were always cool, especially in the evenings when we could sit out on the wide stone balconies with a drink. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, particularly the young woman on reception we mostly dealt with - didn't get her name. Breakfasts quite superb. A truly lovely experience and if, as we hope, we return to Cappadocia some time, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTilbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The rooms were excellent, clean and stylish and the bathroom was classic. The only thing missing was windows in the room overlooking the scenery and to get some fresh cool air in the room. There is no AC in the rooms as in most hotels in Goreme but its hardly required as it gets cooler in the evening. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarisAlavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We were woken up at 4 am from the mosque You need to keep the windows open for air So if you don't mind the noise this is a lovely hotel beautiful rooms great breakfast right in the center of town nice people don't take room on street level since there will be street noise all night long

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NYCookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at the Stone Cave Hotel late May 2014. It is a family run hotel and the brothers and staff who run the hotel couldn't have been friendlier, more gracious and accommodating. I didn't stay in a "cave" room but had a large well appointed room on the first level overlooking the courtyard and next to a beautiful terrace with amazing views of Gerome and the surrounds. The bathroom was very well appointed with a very large walk in shower and modern facilities. They have ensured that each room in the hotel has its own wifi connection to ensure trouble free internet use.
It is a 2 minute walk to the centre of town and Gerome's attractions and restaurants and bars. I had a lovely meal one night from their restaurant which they were happy to serve to me on the nearby terrace so i could enjoy the amazing views and sunset. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to Cappadocia. Thank you again to the great staff at the hotel for making my stay most enjoyable.
Susan

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Sooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at the Stone House Cave Hotel during our visit to Cappadocia at the end of April, 2014. The staff booked our balloon trip with Turkiye balloon and arranged for transport to and from the airport. Our room was large and comfortable enough. The hotel is right by the center of town where you can buy a meal or tourist souvenirs. The one negative in my mind is the shower - there is no shower curtain and it goes over a small hot tub that takes awhile to fill due to low water pressure. Without a curtain you have to work at keeping the water from getting all over. Also, I felt the bathroom wall near the shower smelled a little moldy (I am very allergic to mold - your average person would not notice!). Leaving the small window over the hottub open to get fresh air from the outside prevented any problems, and our room was comfortable enough. Breakfast was ok, not great, but for a touristy town, I think this hotel is fine. I would probably stay here again if I were to visit Cappadocia again. The location is short walk from a great hike on the opposite side of the road frm Goreme Open Air Museaum. Go on the hike an d you'll discover small caves that have frescoes of religious figures from so long ago. It's really cool!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBlack56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Cave Hotel

Address: Isali Mah. Iceridere Cad. No: 22, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range: $45 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone House Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Goreme, this Ottoman building houses just 10 traditional rooms and features free wireless internet access and free private parking. Stone House Cave Hotel is a 300 year old building that has been beautifully restored to offer traditional rooms with modern bathrooms and facilities. From comfortable standard rooms to spacious cave rooms with spacious living rooms, Stone House Cave Hotel has accommodations for every traveler. Dinner is served in Stone House Cave Hotel's restaurant, which has a beautiful wooden ceiling. The lovely courtyard and terrace offers spectacular views of the fairy chimneys. Tours of Cappadocia can be organized by the friendly staff, which is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Stone House Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing