We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stone House Cave Hotel
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nice hotel. Good service. Great location in the center of Goreme.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karlu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Stone House Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel is in a great location in town in easy walking distance to everything. The room we stayed in was beautiful with high arched stone ceiling and really spacious. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to go to sleep with such a high ceiling above us. The bathroom was clean and also a really good size.
It was so peaceful to sit on the roof terrace and stare out at the surroundings. Such an amazing area!
Booking in was great and we were able to book a hot air balloon flight for the following day at a good rate. The guy who checked us in (sorry I didn't get his name) was really helpful and we had a wakeup call for the early morning balloon flight.
I would thoroughly recommend staying at the Stone Cave House and Goreme is an amazing town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The nice and friendly hotel is centrally located in "downtown Göreme", the rooms are very clean, the two brothers both speak fluent german (and english, I suppose) and are very helpful, breakfast is good - but the best is the for turkish hotels quiet big bathroom ! You can move in there ! The room in general was bigger than I expected. If I would mention negative points: 1. there is no "common" area like if you would like to read a book and don't want to stay in your room (even if there is the nice terrasse for breakfast, which seems to be used just for breakfast) and 2. the mosque is just in front of the hotel so be prepared for 5 times (loud) prayer (f.ex. at 4.10 in the morning now by the end of may).
But in all together a highly recommanded hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izmircanadese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel was simply amazing! I would recommend it to anyone. The price was very affordable, the room was comfortable, and the location in Goreme was very convenient (restaurants and shops were very close and accessible). But most importantly, the service was THE BEST we've have ever received from a lodging establishment. The staff were professional and friendly and were extremely helpful in facilitating our stay ... arranging for our tours and balloon ride (with easy pickup/drop-off right at the hotel) as well as working with us to arrange activities afterwards. And they never hesitated to offer coffee/tea/refreshments and to chat with us during those times we just wanted to sit and relax to enjoy the breathtaking scenery Cappadocia has to offer. If we are lucky enough to make it back to Cappadocia, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhorton83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of April. We stayed in a real cave room, which was actually a bit cold as would be expected. We asked for the heating in the room to be turned on and our request was quickly met. The staff were very helpful and friendly, as were everyone we met in this wonderful area. We had a kettle, safe, free wifi, a good sized room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok on a terrace with a lovely outlook.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Well...I jumped into their reception only 5 minutes after my reservation. Those gentle and helpful staff were not suprised by my rudeness. Instead, they gave me an lovely and spacious room with a comfortable jacucci to enjoy my hot bath.

Smile...who can say "no" to these kindly friends and who can reject to stay in such incredibly elegant atmosphere? It was even in the center location of Goreme. Wow...

Besides, they also had a sweet kitty, named "Stone". :)

I miss those days very much with all of my heart.

(Tears already...:~~~)

Room Tip: Just say "May I..." to those kindly friends...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuHsinHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Our stay here was made even more enjoyable by the attentiveness of our hosts, Kamil and Ali. Nothing was any trouble, always friendly, helpful and caring. breakfasts up on the terrace were great. Before our early departure on the final day they laid out a table, even cooking omelettes specially. The WIFI was free and fast all over the hotel. A highlight was the room, actually a cave dug into the side of the hill. The location is great, middle of town and just a stones throw from everything, including the airport shuttle office. Even if you don't do the balloon ride (which is brilliant) walk up the SE side of town about 6am and watch the balloons rise in front of the sunrise.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaiTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Cave Hotel

Address: Isali Mah. Iceridere Cad. No: 22, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range: $46 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone House Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Goreme, this Ottoman building houses just 10 traditional rooms and features free wireless internet access and free private parking. Stone House Cave Hotel is a 300 year old building that has been beautifully restored to offer traditional rooms with modern bathrooms and facilities. From comfortable standard rooms to spacious cave rooms with spacious living rooms, Stone House Cave Hotel has accommodations for every traveler. Dinner is served in Stone House Cave Hotel's restaurant, which has a beautiful wooden ceiling. The lovely courtyard and terrace offers spectacular views of the fairy chimneys. Tours of Cappadocia can be organized by the friendly staff, which is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Stone House Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing