We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly comfortable way to experience Cappadocia”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #2 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This place was great. There are only about seven guest rooms, so it does not have the bustle of busy hotel. Each room has a litle porch area, most with great views. Breakfast was the typical Turkish breakfast, but it is served on a beautiful outdoor terrace overlooking Goreme. The cave suite was awesome, the personnel professional. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLGabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 505 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

Beautiful cave hotel, with large, clean rooms and all comforts: jacuzzi, little living room, stone floors and perfect temperature. Easily reachable from the turistic center of Goreme and from all travel agencies.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fingersonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

hi, we stayed in this charming small family run hotel in July 2010 for 4 days. The rooms can be musty and dusty but I guess, this is the nature of living in a cave. All the rooms are well-fitted and has wi-fi. Some rooms are clearly better than others though. We were given a room right above the reception area and it was stuffy and didn't smell too good. we asked for a change the next dayand the room we got on a higher level was significantly better.

all in all, vezir is a very charming place to stay. The service is attentive and warm. The owner is an ex-turksih immigrant from Germany and you see him sitting around in a barret quietly admiring his own achievement.

The place offers a spectacular view of the Goreme valley and I certainly would go back there again if I happen to go back to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrigitteGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The place is superb. Incredibe rooms, tasteful furniture, overlooking the spectacular Goreme Town. Staff excellent - Turkish Airlines lost our luggages, the hotel staff made loads of telephone calls and sorted the problem out for us. They were very freidnly and helpful and super professional. Breakfast was very good as well. Highly reccomended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbassignani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Whıle all of Cappadocıa ıs magıcal and ıncredıbly unıque, thıs hotel, buılt only a year ago, topped ıt all. For an ıncomparable prıce, you stay ın rooms carved out of the vulcanıc rock wıth amazıngly comfortable beds and beautıful bathrooms. In addıttıon to the open aır restaurants, you profıt from several marvelous terraces overlookıng Cappadocıas magıcal rock formatıons. The vıew from there ıs so breathtakıng that you never want to leave or even go to bed. On top of all of thıs, the hotel staff ıs ıncredıbly frıendly and you wıll experıence a hospıtalıty that really makes you feel lıke a guest, not a customer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneflohr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We took a chance on the Vezir Cave Suites and we weren't disappointed. The location is just perfect for Goreme and visiting surrounding Kapadokya. The staff team are exceptional and we enjoyed a service more associated with far more expensive venues.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe_b_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The Hotel is just perfect!!! My daughter has been there last year and she came back as a huge fan of the Hotel. I went this month with my husband and the stay coudnt be any better. The staff is amazing, I really recomend booking everything with Avni ... he's a young men that works in the Hotel. He is the most gentle and sweet person! Helped us with everything, took us to the city to show places, arranged the the daily trips, and the baloon flight! He also arranged the transfers from and to the Kayseri Airport, and was a really welcoming company!
About the bedrooms, they're really new, great furniture, and the best of all, in a CAVE!! The experience is just so amazing to sleep in a cave! Even in a luxury one. The Bathroon is huge, shower is grat, towels extremelly clean and new! Some of the bedroons have a huge bath also! These bedroons have a great view of the city also.
The bed is also good, and sheets are nice and new. The Hotel is very small (about 8 bedroons) and this helps even more on the ' Home Made' Atmosphere.
The breakfast is simple but really good too. They have an amazing apple tea!!
And one last detail is that it's really well located. In 3 min walking you're in the city center. (the city is really small)
I recomend this hotel with eyes closed, would love to come back one day! Its a great cost benefit and makes you feel like home!
A huge thank to Avni, who made the stay just perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biatadema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $28 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing