We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality.”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #3 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ertan and team had been very accommodating to make our stay a pleasant one. They did all our tour and balloon ride arrangements. They served honey comb at breakfast and we asked where we could buy it from and they gave us some from their stock, nicely packed. We were very grateful for their generosity. They also gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamla_palany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 502 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel located in a perfect place where it is near the sunset point and one can have photos to hot air balloons and special geology. Stuffs are so nice who can assist guests nearly everything including giving a ride for the guests to the otogar! Moreover, they refused any tips! The price is also reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChengHua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Reaching the place initially is a bit of a hassle as there is not enough signage if you are driving a car. But once you reach the place the service and the view is excellent. Breakfast has a nice spread too.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank arsenal789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here recently on a solo trip in Cappadocia. Mehmet and Ertan were excellent hosts. They helped book tours and made breakfast everyday! My flight into Kayseri was extremely late and by the time I arrived at Vezir, I was worried to wake someone but they were ready to help check me in and even gave me a wakeup call a mere hour and half later so I wouldn't miss my hot air balloon. They definitely went above and beyond the role of hosts. My room had a beautiful view from an upper floor. It had a comfortable bed and very large bathroom. The terrace outside my door was great for relaxing in the cool night air. Wifi reception was great on site everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anjaly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We arrived at the bus station in the morning by a night bus from Denizli and had the information center give the hotel a call. After several minutes we were picked up . The hotel seems a bit far but actually takes not more than 5 minutes to get to or from the city center on foot. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, all the information were provided ,as well as a delicious breakfast in a cozy cave style room . We were driven to Goreme Open Air Museum when we were ready. The place was reachable on foot but it was better by car.
Staying at Vezir Cave Suites was like staying at home but a fairy tale home. We woke up to a fantastic view , played with a cute little baby boy , went out to a miraculous experience on a balloon and many more. The hotel room was well designed, the toilet room was spacious. The staffs were informative,attentive,friendly and were the most important part that made our stay a pleasant one.
The only difficulty we had at the hotel was that we could not open the room door at all thus had to call the staffs all the time, and the only darkspot was the hard sandwiches we got on the last day, we like soft breads, pals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chitrlada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our top-floor spacious suite had character, style and a tastefully done modern bath. But, even better, the views from our terrace sitting area were breathtaking! The owner was so helpful with tours, balloon and restaurant recommendations. All were exceptional. He even drove us to one of the restaurants and introduced us to the owner. We were given special treatment wherever we went, as they all knew and respected him. One day we were pressed for time, and he drove us to the Open Air Museum and picked us up - extraordinary.

Breakfast was delicious, and the eggs (prepared by the owner's mother) were a treat. Located amongst the caves in the center of town, this hotel offers the best of everything.

Room Tip: All the room locations looked nice, but I would definitely recommend the upper floor with access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riviered2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located and is close to several restaurants, bike/ATV rental shops and is right below a hill which overlooks the rose valley, red valley and the city. Sunset view from this hill is excellent.
The room itself was well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: While reaching the room was quite a climb, it was the best available cave room and worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Surya_004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 77 in Goreme
1,042 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $35 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing