We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a better hotel”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #6 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better hotel”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is my second time in Goreme and I couldn't have asked for a better cave hotel. Vezir went beyond my expectations its a beautiful small hotel and we reserved a junior suite on one of the upper floors. The room was very clean and had a nice little Jacuzzi tub in the room which was very much needed after such long travel days. The best part was the location and views. It was only a few mins walk to the main shopping/dining area of the town, so it was very convenient. In the am I can enjoy the amazing views of Goreme from my terrace, the morning sky was filled with hot air balloons and it was absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was good and always on time. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, anything I needed they were more than willing to help out. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Cappadoccia.

Room Tip: Although it's a little harder to get to since there's no elevators, definitely request for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    77
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
100
143
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Tour company booked this hotel and this is a convent place that we can walk downhill shortly to town center.

Room is spacious and loved jacuzzi. 4pm to midnight heating and hot water were good.

The only thing prevent us giving 5 star is because they turn off heating middle of night to save energy, breakfast room had no heating when we came back from balloon flight. Staff were nice and helpful, brought us tea in the room saw us felt cold after balloon flight. More heating would get 5 from us.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huelva, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent an incredible weekend in this charming hotel carved in stone.The wiews and rooms of the hotel are fabulous, we had a huge room, real cave, very warm with whirpool bath and TV where we could relax after our Ihlara Valley Tour.
The service was fantastic, they booked our tranfers and tours and were waiting for us on Saturday morning to propose us a delicious breakfast after our long trip with fresly cooked specialities such us menemen and gozleme..

I highly recommend this hotel because of its excelent views and rooms and the staff, always there to help you. You will have all you need to spend a fantastic relaxing weekend in Goreme!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glorialo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Staying at this B&B proved to be every little bit worth while. Not one thing can I fault about the place. Keeping in mind that this is a cave hotel, it exceeded my expectations.
Upon arrival we were greeted with the warm smiles from the staff and given the best run down of information from daily trips, restaurants and where to grab the best bargains. I must also add that were were provided with this information in detail before we arrived via email which made booking our transfers to and from the airport nice and easy.
Our room was on the lower level, which opened up to a lovely courtyard (there are three levels to the hotel). Each afternoon we made use of the seating areas outside our room and sometimes going up to the higher terraces to watch the amazing sunset over the town. The room was spacious, modern in amenities yet authentic in decor, the bathroom was HUGE and spotlessly clean.
The hotel only provides breakfast (hence the B&B rating) which was a large spread of the usual Turkish Breakfast, plus the little extras of freshly cooked eggs and pastry each day. The staff allow you to eat wherever you like, be it inside the restaurant or outside on one of the many terraces.
I highly recommend this place to anyone for their stay, it is not a big hotel and this reflects in the one on one service you receive during your stay.
Thank you Vezir Cave Suites

Room Tip: Suite Rooms are larger and more accommodating than the Juniors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkeytravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

not really knowing what to expect, Vezir Cave Suites was a treasure to find (thanks to other trip advisor reviews:) the room was awesome, big bed, spa like bathroom and robes to top it (even a towel warmer!). The setting was incredible, carved into the mountain/cave as all of the places in this area are. Very close to the small but restaurant filled "downtown" and loads of hiking in the nearby area. Street lamps light your way home and the breakfast in the morning is so good you want to eat 2! They just kept coming out with food. The service was also wonderful, we asked for many many recommendations and they were more than helpful every time. Very clean and very cozy, we highly recommend this spot during your stay in Cappadocia!

Room Tip: We had a double with a bathroom on the ground level. Love the bathrooms iin the room but on this le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I loves me a bit of novelty accommodation so was keen to stay in a proper cave room in Goreme. This place was that and more. The room was genuinely set into the hill and we had spectacular views over Goreme. Every morning, we got up around 6:15am to watch the hot air balloons (we counted at least 70) pass overhead as the sun rose - the hotel was the perfect location for it and has terraces to watch from. It's also close to the sunset viewing point behind town, and is an easy walk into town.

Room Tip: We were on the top terrace - perfect for balloon-gazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidaroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This small hotel is all about the views, perched on top of a very steep hill with awesome postcard views of Goreme and surrounding areas. The common patio area and terraces were just so inviting and relaxing after a long day's sightseeing and a wonderful way to watch the sun set, even though the hotel itself is very close to sunset point.
A beautiful welcoming unique cave hotel, where else would you want to stay!!. We had a four night stay here in September and just loved the place. Ahmet and the other staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had a suite with large bathroom and beautiful bathrobes. The Turkish breakfast was also very nice.

Cappadocia is such a beautiful and interesting part of Turkey and Goreme is a really nice town, located five minutes walk down a very steep hill from the hotel. Dont miss the hot air balloon ride with Turkiye Balloons, it was the highlight of our trip.

Beautiful, unique hotel and excellent value for money, comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher level have better views but if you have mobility problems stick with the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryd1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing