We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cave suites in Roreme!”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #7 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
China, Maine
1 review
“The best cave suites in Roreme!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The best one with the best service and best price.
The manager and the working people are really warm hearted and kind, and you will get help anytime.
The rooms are really wongderful, big bright clean comfortable and with very beautiful sight!
Breakfast is perfect as well!

Room Tip: choose the one on the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    77
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
99
144
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at vezir cave suites! The staff were fantastic, helpful And very accommodating. The room was spatious and very clean!
I would definantly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Gorem

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good hotel with style!!ameht was smart and helpfully...very good scramble eggs and strowbery jam.we will come back we suggest to do the ballon trip expensive but extraordinary very nice terrace and garden with plenty of flower! Thank you Ameth for yr help!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maristella a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had the nicest stay in this hotel. Room was perfectly clean, it's super close to everything in Goreme. And the most important: the staff was incredible, the receptionist Ahmet gave us all the info we needed to know about tours and arranged everything for us, including tours and shuttle service. Overall the place is excellent, will definetly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ok, so there isn't a a wooly mammoth waiting to give you a shower or giant turtles being used to mow the lawn, but staying at this cave hotel was a fantastic experience.
The staff are mega friendly and can arrange tours for you of the Cappadocia region and even managed to get me a discount at the local Turkish Bath.
Breakfast is fresh and can be taken on a terrace or in the small dining room. The rooms are great, I had a jacuzzi in a cave! There is free wi fi, although that can be a little sporadic in the rooms due to the thickness of the walls, but works great in public areas.
It's only a short walk downhill to Goreme which is full of restaurants and shops. But if you fancy a change from Turkish fayre, check out the Indian restaurant halfway down the hill. It was excellent.
There are plenty of memories that will stay with me forever from my time in Cappadoccia, notably getting up at 6am and watching the flotilla of balloons sail overhead. Staying at Vezir Cave Suites made it all the more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go for one of the higher rooms to get a view over Goreme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kev11385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Vezir Cave Suites, staying for 2 nights. Our room was spotless, tidy, spacious with a huge shower-room. The staff were really friendly and helpful and made us feel really relaxed. Its setting is great, a short walk to the many cafes, restaurants and town centre and the perfect base for exploring this amazing area. We did get some great photos of the hot-air balloons passing by soon after sun-rise. Thank you Vezir.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John_C186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this wonderful cave hotel. The rooms are very big and luxurious, the staff members make you feel like a family member and the food is really delicious! It's the perfect place to stay, with excellent view of the city. Thank you Erdi, I will surrely come back again at Vezir Cave Hotel !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IremiaDaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#11 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing