We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #3 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Vezir Cave Suites was absolutely amazing! The hospitality of the staff was so welcoming and friendly, Tayce was incredibly helpful, she showed us around and helped us with all our tour bookings while we were there and suggested some beautiful restaurants and cafes to eat at. The cave room we were in was absolutely spot on with comfort and decor. The whole town is very pretty and Vezir Cave Suites is right in the middle of everything. We loved our stay and can not wait to come here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    77
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
103
145
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siena, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was there with my family and a group of friends last August. The place is unique. The staff is excellent and very kind. Our room was superb and we enjoy our tour of Cappadocia.The Hotel is in the centre of Goreme, very close from the Open Air Museoum of Goreme. All the rooms are caves with a agreable temperature during the day when the temperature outside is very high and during the night with very ferw degrees. I very much recommend this place also for its good ration price/quality. There are very few rooms (only 8), so you need to book in advance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malpassotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Tayce is the star of the Vezir Cave Suites operation. She runs the place from morning till night (her partner's family owns the hotel), and she's really knowledgeable and kind. When we were almost late to catch our bus because a misunderstanding over the time, she insisted on putting us in her own car and giving us a ride down to the bus station! She also signed us up for a tour and for a hot-air-balloon ride, so that we hardly had to make any plans of our own. And finally, she let us check out super-late on our last day, because we were taking a night bus that night.

We were on our honeymoon, and Tayce upgraded us to a great, high room which I think she called the honeymoon suite. It was great -- built into the side of the cave, big bathroom, comfortable bed, clean, beautiful room. There is even an outdoor terrace area with a couch and some chairs. (One tiny quibble: the shower door was sort of messed up so that every time we took a shower there was no way to keep from leaking water all over the whole bathroom unless we were super-careful.)

What else? Oh, the location was great -- you could walk up the hill and have a view of the valley below on the other side, and then walk down through the Love Valley really easily.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vvara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Vezir Cave is very nice hotel, we have stayed their for three nights at binning of July. Rooms are extraordinary. Its very peaceful place. Especially staff, Tayce and Ertan and the sweet littel girl that was covering for them :-) , they are really friendly worm and genuine. they they took us in their car to the museum and horseback riding and arrange hot air balloon rides and Turkish unforgettable night. breakfast at the hotel is very good and tasty . . If we get the chance we will definitely go for second time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehab a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights (mom + 2 twenty-something daughters) in room 106 (on the upper level). Mom loved the big jacuzzi tub, especially for the end of the day after long hikes.

LOCATION: The location was fantastic. A couple of people on our tour (who stayed at other hotels), commented that we had a great location. The hotel is located on a higher part of the hill, overlooking some large rocks with pigeon holes. There are birds flying overhead and chirping throughout the day and night (but it did not disturb our sleep). The hotel itself is up on the hill, which provides for great views but means one must walk up and down to get to the town center (which is not far). Our suite was on an upper terrace, so you do have to walk up a couple flights of stairs, which might be difficult for some people to access.

There is a hiking trail just behind the hotel, on a ridge that overlooks both the town of Goreme and rock formations. We definitely recommend you go hiking behind the hotel. You can hike these trails on your own and go down into the valley along many different paths. We recommend you survey the land from above and then hike down (as opposed to starting from below and hiking up). This ridge is the best view for looking at the hot air balloons. We woke up at 6:30 every morning just so we could see them. You can also hear the balloons sometimes. We were able to see the balloons from the terrace outside our room. We were also able to view the sun setting from our room.

SERVICE: Hotel manager Tayce is very friendly and helpful. She chats with all her guests during breakfast, and it is obviously a family-run business. She coordinated several activities for us and gave us great recommendations for things to do. She is the go-to woman for everything -- you mention something one time and it is done. Every time we had a question or wanted to book something, she would immediately call for us and confirm our reservations. We did the hot air balloon ride and a tour to southern Cappadocia (we highly recommend a balloon ride; we used Butterfly Balloons, which is more pricey than some other options but captain Mustafa was wonderful and could double as a comedian). Tayce even arranged for a taxi driver to take us on a private tour so that we could see specific things without joining a tour group. We also emailed her our boarding passes and she printed them out for us. She arranged the transportation to and from the airport to the hotel (there is a discount if you also book the return transfer). Everything ran like clockwork, which made for a very relaxing trip.

FOOD: The breakfast was simply delicious. There was fresh bread, locally-grown fruit (apricots from the nearby trees), tomato, cucumber, yogurt, and a variety of cheeses. There was homemade jam and a honeycomb as well. Every day they brought us a different variation of an egg -- scrambled, hard-boiled, omelet. One day we were served sigara böregi, which is a cigar-shaped savory pastry made of phyllo dough wrapped around some cheese and parsley or other herbs.

MISC: Be aware that the internet connection is not very strong in the room or the upper terraces. As a result, we used the outside lobby area (on the ground floor) to use the internet. Many other guests did the same, so we would sometimes chat with the other guests. There is nice seating in this area. The weather cools off considerably at night, but it was still comfortable enough to sit outside our room or in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but more steps to walk up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Enjoyed our stay as the room was larger than expected with huge jacuzzi. Couldnt have asked for more.

Breakfast was superb, really large spread and fresh organic food.

A big plus was friendly Tayce, who helped ensure our our stay was eventful and comfortable. She showed us where to go, what to do, what to eat and most helped book a fantastic tour for us.

Look no more if you're looking for a hotel in Cappadocia

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We loved it.... went to visit with my mother and my siblings, left the husband at home with the kids. The service was excellent, the owners extremely helpful. Nothing like a great hotel in a fantastic place to make a great holiday. Will come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARPPGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#9 of 77 in Goreme
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing