We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and efficient service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #7 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and efficient service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights (mom + 2 twenty-something daughters) in room 106 (on the upper level). Mom loved the big jacuzzi tub, especially for the end of the day after long hikes.

LOCATION: The location was fantastic. A couple of people on our tour (who stayed at other hotels), commented that we had a great location. The hotel is located on a higher part of the hill, overlooking some large rocks with pigeon holes. There are birds flying overhead and chirping throughout the day and night (but it did not disturb our sleep). The hotel itself is up on the hill, which provides for great views but means one must walk up and down to get to the town center (which is not far). Our suite was on an upper terrace, so you do have to walk up a couple flights of stairs, which might be difficult for some people to access.

There is a hiking trail just behind the hotel, on a ridge that overlooks both the town of Goreme and rock formations. We definitely recommend you go hiking behind the hotel. You can hike these trails on your own and go down into the valley along many different paths. We recommend you survey the land from above and then hike down (as opposed to starting from below and hiking up). This ridge is the best view for looking at the hot air balloons. We woke up at 6:30 every morning just so we could see them. You can also hear the balloons sometimes. We were able to see the balloons from the terrace outside our room. We were also able to view the sun setting from our room.

SERVICE: Hotel manager Tayce is very friendly and helpful. She chats with all her guests during breakfast, and it is obviously a family-run business. She coordinated several activities for us and gave us great recommendations for things to do. She is the go-to woman for everything -- you mention something one time and it is done. Every time we had a question or wanted to book something, she would immediately call for us and confirm our reservations. We did the hot air balloon ride and a tour to southern Cappadocia (we highly recommend a balloon ride; we used Butterfly Balloons, which is more pricey than some other options but captain Mustafa was wonderful and could double as a comedian). Tayce even arranged for a taxi driver to take us on a private tour so that we could see specific things without joining a tour group. We also emailed her our boarding passes and she printed them out for us. She arranged the transportation to and from the airport to the hotel (there is a discount if you also book the return transfer). Everything ran like clockwork, which made for a very relaxing trip.

FOOD: The breakfast was simply delicious. There was fresh bread, locally-grown fruit (apricots from the nearby trees), tomato, cucumber, yogurt, and a variety of cheeses. There was homemade jam and a honeycomb as well. Every day they brought us a different variation of an egg -- scrambled, hard-boiled, omelet. One day we were served sigara böregi, which is a cigar-shaped savory pastry made of phyllo dough wrapped around some cheese and parsley or other herbs.

MISC: Be aware that the internet connection is not very strong in the room or the upper terraces. As a result, we used the outside lobby area (on the ground floor) to use the internet. Many other guests did the same, so we would sometimes chat with the other guests. There is nice seating in this area. The weather cools off considerably at night, but it was still comfortable enough to sit outside our room or in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but more steps to walk up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    76
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
95
141
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Enjoyed our stay as the room was larger than expected with huge jacuzzi. Couldnt have asked for more.

Breakfast was superb, really large spread and fresh organic food.

A big plus was friendly Tayce, who helped ensure our our stay was eventful and comfortable. She showed us where to go, what to do, what to eat and most helped book a fantastic tour for us.

Look no more if you're looking for a hotel in Cappadocia

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We loved it.... went to visit with my mother and my siblings, left the husband at home with the kids. The service was excellent, the owners extremely helpful. Nothing like a great hotel in a fantastic place to make a great holiday. Will come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARPPGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at Vezir for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. The location is perfect - on top of the hill overlooking Goreme and only a short stroll to the restaurants.

We were lucky and were upgraded to the arch suite room with a jacuzzi. The room had wonderful views and also very private. The bed and doona were so comfortable it was very hard to wake up in the mornings. Vezir is a small hotel of 9 rooms with terraces for relaxing and watching the amazing sunsets.

We arrived into Goreme by bus, you can either walk from the bus stop up the hill or take a taxi for 10 lira, alternatively you can have the information desk make call to reception for a pick up.

We had the pleasure of meeting Tayce and Ertan who were so friendly and helpful. They helped us organise our tours, laundry and shuttle bus to Kayseri airport - we even had a packed breakfast from Tayce to take on our tour as we slept in.

I highly recommend staying at Vezir for its beautiful rooms, location and wonderful staff who really made us feel at home.

While you're in Goreme say hello to Ali at Cafe Safak and Yilmez at Fat Boys too, they will give you a taste if thebest of the warm hospitality the Turkish people have to offer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel had one of the best people I've come across. They were so friendly and helpful. They helped us with what we should see in Cappadocia and arranged the tour and hot air balloon ride for us. The room was spacious and beautifully kept (Interior wise). All the places that they suggested were truly breath taking. Even the tour that they arranged was good, with a friendly and knowledgable guide. The view from this hotel is awesome as well. Overall, we had the best time in Cappadocia out of all the places we visited in Turkey and the credit would go to the staff of Vezir Cave Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maitreyin1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations on every level. The location is superb - close enough to walk into the heart of Goreme in 2-3 minutes but far enough up the hill to provide great views from its terraces and a shortish walk up to sunset point for truly magnificent views. The staff are very friendly and helpful and booked an excellent tour for us. Breakfast was simple but extremely nice and the breakfast terrace has a lovely view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meram, Konya, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

i have done a lot of travel and i mostly talk with the travelers about their experiances and thats why the reason i can honesty suggest this rock cave suites to all the people who will read this comment . I make a wide search from booking .com and if u compare the price with quality performance of this place with the others , ıt is the best . In the breakfast u can find quality cheese , white mulberry jam ,butter with toasted bread :) and watermelon etc..... ( what to say go and checkt it out :) ))
The position of the hotel is very central and very close to the shopping places and other social activities .And also the management of the hotel is very professional and very polite .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aybars Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#10 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing