We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SMOOTHIES”
Review of Meeting Point Cafe

Meeting Point Cafe
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Goreme
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“BEST SMOOTHIES”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Smoothies'lere doyamadım Cenap,acil İstanbul'a şube istiyoruz :-) Güleryüz,malzeme kalitesi,lezzet süper... Teşekkürler
Did not had enough of smoothies Cenap,we want urgently a branch to the İstanbul :-) Goodhumored,quality goods,taste super... Thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVS_8K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    35
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and EXCELLENT Et Tantuni”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Et Tantuni (Beef Wrap) is probably the best in the whole of Turkey! The service is great but the english not so good, as most of the customers are local. This makes for an excellent beef wrap, at am attractive price. Although it is situated in the heart of the tourist district, the fast tourist life seems to have passed it by, leaving just old world down to earth tastes and fun!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laubscher C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our meals was forgotten, owner tried to short change us 10 dollars when we paid bill”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This place was awful. The food was alright, but one of our orders was completely forgotten, even though we brought it up multiple times with the owner. In the end, we just asked for the check. We payed the 25 lira cost with a 50 lira bill, and he took the bill behind the counter and sat there for five minutes, which made us suspicious. When he handed us back the bill, it was clear that he had written on the bill to change the prices of the items, and had only given us 5 lira back. The owner tried to shortchange us around 10 dollars. Do not go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wootbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The service is terrible”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I can only say that it is less then average. The service is not organised at all. They are unable to follow 'first come first served ' rule. Food is freshly prepared but there are better choices around

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AyG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Turkey
1 review
“The best freshly squeezed juice, milkshakes and smoothies in town”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

wondefull service and fancy decorated juices.one feel so revived and refreshed after consuming these juices as i always go back for more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gulshaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meeting Point Cafe also viewed

Goreme, Cappadocia
Goreme, Cappadocia
 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Meeting Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing