We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, people, city!!! Highly recommended!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Loved the hotel, the family who owned the hotel. Especially the mother, Imran, she was super loving and caring. Really friendly and helpful people. The young girl, Gizem was our translator and we bonded really well with the family. Beds comfortable, good breakfast. will definitely stay here again! Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Nature Park Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Hotel was not only adorable but the location and staff were so great! its a 5 minute walk to anything you need. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was tasty with a great selection. The staff went out of their way on several instances to make our stay comfortable and memorable. I definitely plan to go back for the hot air balloon ride and ATV'ing around the chimneys, and i'm definitely going back to stay at Nature Park.

Room Tip: none, seemed that all rooms were quiet. Our room was on the ground floor and close to the lobby but...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracetravel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I had no negative experiences here, rooms and bathrooms were fine and so was the food. What an incredible area though. Stayed here for two nights however it is a bit remote.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strafel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Capadoccia should not be missed on a trip to Turkey. I suggest that the best town to stay in is Goreme. My husband and I spent two nights at the Nature Park Cave Hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is family owned. Abdurrahman and Imran are a son and mother;
The mother makes wonderful gourmet breakfasts. There is a terrace with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside. The rooms are immaculate. The location is central. The prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: The rooms that are not cave rooms are very bright.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I can highly recommend Nature Park Cave Hotel in Goreme. We stayed there for 4 nights in October 2011. The hotel is very well located near the centre of town, an easy walk to everything but still quiet at night. We had a cave room which was clean, spacious and comfortable; very good bathroom and a private terrace that gave us great views of fairy chimneys and the balloons in the early morning. Our hosts Abdurrahman and his mother were very friendly and helpful. I particularly appreciated all of the help that Abdurrahaman gave me in trying to resolve a problem I had with a bank in Selcuk. Nature Park Hotel and Goreme were fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Nice location in the village. Small but clean room with excellent bed. WiFi in the room was great.
Very simple and poor breakfast !!!!!
I didn't find the owner really comunicative and helpful. He was ONLY interested if you will take daily tours or hot ballooning...no other question to make you feel welcomed! Very often there was nobody at the reception desk if you need any information (or there was his parent who didn't speak english) even when i was leaving the hotel in the morning as well. I don't like that way of "hospitality".

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natka653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

A more expensive hotel suggested us to check out Nature Park and we were surprisingly impressed with everything.

First of all, The hotel is in a great location where we walked around alot after parking our car in front.

Owner Abdurrahman was so helpful in answering us all sort of questions. He helped us to call and speak with the ferry agency to confirm ferry time and location.

Mama Abdurrahman spoke almost no English but you can tell that she tries all her efforts to make you feel comfortable. The night we returned to the hotel at 9pm, we asked mama Abdurrahman if we can go up to the terrace? She of course said yes. After looking around and some pictures, we decided to go back to our room. 5 mins after, mama knocked on our room. When I pores he door, mama Abdurrahman was holding a silver tray with 2 cups of coffee. With no understanding of Turkish, I can translate what she said "I brought these coffee up to terrace but found you guys gone. You can have them. They are nes coffee.....". I was so touched and I sat out in our balcony with the coffee and wrote my journal.

Staying at Nature Park is almost like staying at a friend's or family's place. You feel good around the nicely designed hotel also with the keepers. They try their best to make sure you are happy during your stay.

Thanks for the experience and if we go back to Cappadocia, we will only stay in Nature Park!

Christen from Canada/Hong Kong

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#56 of 78 in Goreme
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#58 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 78 in Goreme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#51 of 78 in Goreme
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#63 of 78 in Goreme
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Park Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Park Cave Hotel

Address: Iceri Dere Sok. No:19, Goreme 50000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Goreme
#29 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $26 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Park Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature Park Cave Hotel is situated in a good location with one of the best view of fairy chimneys and the valleys in Goreme. The hotel has arch and cave rooms with private bathrooms with showers and jacuzzis. The rooms have central heating and central hot water. In the summer ,because of the property of stones and caves, the rooms are naturally as cool as air conditioned. The breakfast is served as open buffet on the closed or open terrace according to the season. We organize daily tours private tours, balloon flights, Turkish night shows, whirling dervishes shows, horse riding, Turkish bath through our hotel. We have free transfer from bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nature Park Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Park Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing