We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Cafe Safak

Cafe Safak
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Turkish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Hi,Here are some outstanding features of our cafe:We have THE BEST espresso coffee in Cappadocia (just look at the reviews). To keep things interesting we provide daily homemade specials made by Fatma Cingitas (local of Goreme). Love our food, you'll LOVE our cooking classes, learn from the best, Fatma Cingitas, in her own cave kitchen. Enquire within the cafe. We also have daily English Newspapers available to buy/read. Free book swaps are available to take (as long as you replace with another).
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate here in March 2014. My wife had the lentil soup and gozleme and I had the chicken plate. They were delicious and reasonably priced. We also had the coffee which was incredible. It was one of the best meals we had in turkey and by far the best coffee. Abas was our server and was charming, helpful and the life of the place. Don't let the nondescript look of the place fool you, it is awesome. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobflaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    173
    47
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price and Great People”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stopped in here one of our two evenings in Goreme. The food was pretty good and we really enjoyed the chocolate banana crepe for desert. The prices are much more affordable and reasonable than many of the other restaurants in town. It's a cafe so don't expect the typical service that comes with a more upscale restaurant. After our meal we ended up staying and chatting with the manager for 45 minutes sharing stories. This is a great place to go if you are looking to save a bit on price and get good quality food from good people.

We also stopped by the next night to try the coffee and it was fantastic!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiGuy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Friendly cosmopolitan coffee stop”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Fab little place to stop in the afternoon for your coffee fix (pretty much any way you want it) and a generous plate of fresh home-made gozleme. Sit outside to watch life go by at one of the pretty little tables across the road. Great value and very tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rena77uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital Federal District, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good value”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Staff was incredibly nice, they even opened the restaurant one night that we were walking around and starving. Prices are really cheap, and food is good quality. Do not miss the amazing coffees! You can pay with credit card, which is another plus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meliviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delicious homemade food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Cafe Safak is a tiny place but it's worth going there for lunch. They serve delicious homemade food at a very reasonnable price !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sinead h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Safak also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Safak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing