We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going that extra TEN miles”
Review of Taskonak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taskonak Hotel
Ranked #16 of 79 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We experienced great hospitality and amazing kindness during our stay at the Taskonak Hotel.
The hotel is perfectly situated-convenient to the village and high enough up to be able to enjoy a wonderful view of Goreme. The breakfasts provided a range of choices to suit everyone's needs, complimented by Angela's daily baked specialities. Angela went that extra TEN miles for me when I became unwell and needed to go to the hospital in Nevershir. She provided a Turkish speaking driver who could advocate for me, and also came with us, staying with us till we returned to Goreme. I cannot speak highly enough of Angela ' s hospitality on all levels,assistance with travel arrangements and advice, the quality of the room- cleanliness, decor, sleep quality and kindness. Top marks all round!! I highly recommend the Taskonak!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pipiriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Pippy,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and of course very happy that you recovered from your illness. It was no trouble for us to help you and we are just happy that everything was ok and you were soon feeling better. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Turkey to see you again on your next holiday to Turkey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 302 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Taskonak is a great place to base yourself to explore Cappadocia and the bonus is you get to experience true hospitality with Angela and her team.
You only have to look at a map of Goreme to see it's wall to wall hotels - how to choose?! The town isn't that big so location is not such a big thing as everything in Goreme is walking distance, but Taskonak has the best features: not too far uphill but high enough that you get a magnificent view from the deck of the town and surrounding landscape. It really is magical if you get up early and watch the hot air balloons. Then you get to enjoy the fantastic breakfast with the special addition of Angela's freshly baked goodies. The rooms are lovely, with special features in each one, and of course super clean and comfortable. The daily water bottles are a nice touch as well.
Angela and the team are super friendly and helpful with any kind of info or booking assistance you may need. I learned there is nothing they don't know! I highly recommend Taskonak to anyone visiting Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Splurge a bit and go for one of the suites (if available), but all the rooms are nice, just depends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Jane! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed in one of the junior suites and were very happy with our room. Quiet, great shower, comfortable bed, ample Turkish breakfast on a delightful deck -- what more do you need!? Angela and Louise were always more than willing to help with trip planning and any other need. A well-run hotel that we'd recommend to anyone lucky enough to enjoy the wonders of Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonoraSteveTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you Steve for your great review of Taskonak. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Turkey.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Angela surprised me sending a welcoming e-mail inmediately after making the reservation. Since we planned our trip by ourselves (no tour), she was very helpful answeing every mail I sent, asking for car-rental reservation, balloon ride, etc. She and her partner were always willing to assist in whatever we need. It is clear that both love their job!
The hotel is nice with beautiful terrace for breakfast overlooking the town of Goreme. Breakfast was very complete. Room very clean and confortable. Not luxury but very good in relation to price.
We love the stay we had in Goreme. Thanks Angela!

Room Tip: We had a room that was Ok. I could not compare with other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jorge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We would like to say thank you for such a wonderful review. We really do enjoy meeting so many people and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and in Goreme.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and that you will come back again.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Angela and her team made our stay very special. Taskonak Hotel, our room (No. 4) and the location (in Goreme) were all excellent. The double plus feature was the way Angela engaged with us to find out what we wanted to visit and see during our stay in Goreme. She then took all the time drawing maps for us, and recommended places for us to visit, including food stops en route which we would enjoy. When we left, we felt we were saying Au Revoir to a friend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tonymo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you Tony, for such a great and sincere review. We so enjoyed having you stay with us and we also felt like we were saying goodbye to a friend!! We hope that we will see you again soon.

Many many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Lovely peaceful room about 650 sqf. . Wonderful breakfast! But to be frank the real pleasure and asset of the hotel is the insightful and knowledgeable hotel management that rounded the rough corners for a confused and tired traveler. Half the value I placed on this hotel was pride and attention to detail the hotel-keep took upon themselves.

It really helps to have an English speaking person who knows your needs and is fluent in the Turkish language and culture.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the Junior Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for Taskonak. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day.

many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Angela was welcoming and breakfast was good, with possibility of eating on a little terrace overlooking the town of Goreme. Room decor was average, with bedspread and linens that made us expect an old worn out mattress. Luckily the bed was actually quite comfortable.

Location is convenient and Angela was quick to organize a tour as well as get bus tickets for us, and had suggestions for hikes around the area.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gnat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your review of Taskonak and taking the time to give us some feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful view from the terrace - we are lucky! We are currently looking at replacing our bedspreads so thank you for this feedback.

We hope to see you again and that you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#8 of 30 in Uchisar
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#14 of 78 in Goreme
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 78 in Goreme
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 78 in Goreme
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonak Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Gungor Sok. No 23, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $18 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Taskonak Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taskonak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonak Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing