We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely warm and hospitable, but very small rooms”
Review of Taskonak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taskonak Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Extremely warm and hospitable, but very small rooms”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We got a shock on seeing the room size, it was literally 12 feet by 12 feet, bathroom included.. It is the smallest I've ever seen in all my travels..
But the lack of space is more than made up for by Angela and her family's warm hospitality. She was ever-ready with information, tips, suggestions to make our stay simple and pleasant. Her breakfast is appetizing and large :) with a great view of the valley and balloons. Wifi didn't work in our room, but worked perfectly well in the breakfast area. Fatboys is a family run restaurant and is definitely the place to eat..very large portions and good value for money. Located close to the bus station and is convenient for Angela, or her husband or one of her family members to arrange for pick ups and drops.
Definitely worth reckoning!!!

Room Tip: Maybe look at the cave suites if you're keen on spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed so many things about our hotel. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels look forward to seeing you next time you visit Goreme. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    47
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
123
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Angela and Yilmaz were both very helpful. Room was cleaned daily and breakfast was wonderful. Angela booked our transfers to Kayseri airport and also green tour and every thing went as planned. The highlight of our trip was Goreme, thanks to the wonderful suggestions given by Angela for hiking etc. The muffins in the breakfast were really good!! Fatboys restaurant was also amazing and we had a really good time in both places. The only downside to this place was that the double room was very small. However, the hosts more than made up for that with their large hearts :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the small room!!! It was a pleasure to have you stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again one day! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

One of our highlights in Goreme! Angela picked 3 of us up from the bus station. I remembered it was quite early in the morning. But the room is ready and clean to check-in and for us to have a quick shower. We really needed that after a 10 hours bus ride from Pammukale! The room is spacious, perfect for us 3 girls to put our luggage's around. It has amenities such as hair dryer, fridge, kettle, slippers, extra blankets, bottled water. View is awesome every morning where we had breakfast. Awesome breakfast spread, jam, butter, fruits, coffee, fresh juices, you name it! Angela is always ready to assist in all our needs even if it takes forever to explain to us. She is so patient! We cannot thank her enough. We really miss Taskonak hotel and Goreme overall. So glad we choose Taskonak. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharenemei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your very sweet review. It was a pleasure to have you three girls stay with us and we are also glad you chose Taskonak! Enjoy the rest of your holiday and maybe we shall see you again one day. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great Service
Great Location
Great Breakfast ( bread, cheese olives, delicious pancakes, muffins, tea, coffee water, yogurt, jams. all fresh and scrumptious)

Awesome Manager!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very helpful and kind.

Stay here and you, will not regret your choice!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karla_123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you Karla for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we really enjoyed meeting you and your friends. Hope to see you again and once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

In goreme, when i said i lived in taskonak hotel. people aways said to me oh that Australian girl .
yss I met angla in her hotel. she is a very nice girl. we have good nights stay in taskonak and enjoy our meal in fat boy.
nice hotel ,good dog,nice staff, convenient location!
the room is a little bit small, but it is no problem for me .
Anglea gave us lots of information about our trips.
The breakfast in taskonak is wonderful. you will find something in it,
yep, it is love. full of angela's love for her guest. because of angla ,
it is worth to stay taskonak. it is a worm home in goreme:)
from grace

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank grace y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of hour hotel. You are so sweet! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Taskonak Hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in Turkey. The value and quality of the room is great! Angela, the host, is super friendly, helpful. She will get out of her way to make sure you have a great time in Goreme and in her hotel. The breakfast there is amazing with home-made jam of all sorts of fruit: kiwi, fig, etc...and her delicious muffins! We had a wonderful 4 nights there and wished we could stay longer!!! Highly recommend it to anyone who's visiting Goreme! Also, don't forget to try their restaurant, called Fat Boy. The nacho and burgers are to die for!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank chiao15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed chatting with you and look forward to seeing you again one day at Taskonak. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at Taskonak Hotel two nights in January. Breakfast is delicious, mermalades are homemade and you can enjoy your breakfast with amazing views. The hotel is charming and rooms are cute and comfortable. Angela, the host is incredible, she is nice, friendly, warm, fun and always ready to help. Her dog is so cute! Our stay was wonderful. If you are looking for a nice and unforgettable stay, Taskonak Hotel is your choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Madrid_Madrid_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, as we loved having you! If you come back to Goreme we hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonak Hotel

Property: Taskonak Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gungor Sok. No 23, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Taskonak Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taskonak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonak Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing