We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taskonak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$140
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
262
49
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
49
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsturkish husbandthe hot air balloonsturkeycave roomballoon rideterrace overlooking the townwonderful hostseach morningeating breakfastgreat showerstone wallsbook tourshorseback ridinggreat viewmade us feel at homeclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 317 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at Taskonak Hotel two nights in January. Breakfast is delicious, mermalades are homemade and you can enjoy your breakfast with amazing views. The hotel is charming and rooms are cute and comfortable. Angela, the host is incredible, she is nice, friendly, warm, fun and always ready to help. Her dog is so cute! Our stay was wonderful. If you are looking for a nice and unforgettable stay, Taskonak Hotel is your choice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Madrid_Madrid_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, as we loved having you! If you come back to Goreme we hope to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great convenient central location with stunning views. Nice confortable room with good heat & running hot water. Excellent helpful staff who are always available and do their best to make you feel at home. Tasty & plentiful breakfast. What more to ask?

Room Tip: I stayed in room 7 - a twin room. It had a decent view and moderate amount of space. In January weather, the heat & amount of humidity was perfectly under control.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MeatDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again one day! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Taskonak hotel was a very nice experience. It has a very old traditional stone building, a few stories, quite "zig-zaggy", though it is not a cave (which probably is THE most authentic building type in Göreme). Staff was very friendly and helpful not only with hotel things, but also with helping plan our daytrips. I can only recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterTamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatBoys, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your very kind review of Taskonak. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. I just wanted to clarify that while the main building of the hotel is, as you say, a stone building (that is 150 years old), and our standard rooms are stone rooms, our Junior Suite Rooms which are located on the ground floor are in fact original cave rooms which are approx 500 years old. We look forward to your next stay when we will book you into one of these rooms!!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at the Taskonak Hotel with our two adult children for three nights in January 2014, and had a lovely time. The host, Angela, is warm, knowledgeable and always happy to help. She gave us tips for where to hike, arranged for a car rental when we wanted to take one day to explore outside of Goreme, and then recommended a route for our excursion. She and her mother-in-law prepare very nice breakfasts (included), with excellent coffee, fresh baked muffins, homemade jams, etc. From the point when I was inquiring about vacancies she responded promptly to emails. We stayed in two of the junior suites, which are cave rooms. Besides being fun, they were warm (it was winter) and spacious, with good beds. Goreme was a great base for exploring. We did hikes through the Love and Rose Valleys that we will always remember!

Room Tip: Ideally you want one of the rooms that is part of the cave, just for the experience. Believe me, there is nothing rough about this experience!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Carmen023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

...stay at Taskonak. Excellent views, huge rooms, spotless bathrooms, lots of towels and plenty of hot water. The breakfast leaves you wanting for nothing; Angela, the owner, takes a personal interest in ensuring your stay at her hotel and Goreme is perfect.

When I'm in Goreme I stay at Taskonak.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank strider1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Taskonak. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews