We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Gem”
Review of Taskonak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taskonak Hotel
Ranked #11 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“An Absolute Gem”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Taskonak for four nights, in room 201, and were thoroughly impressed. The hotel is lovely, completely spotless and well-kept, with a very warm atmosphere. The owner, Angela, was extremely friendly and made us feel at home from the onset. Her breakfasts were delicious, and we were able to eat out on the terrace with a spectacular view of the town below. Our suite was a cave room, very clean, cozy and nicely decorated, and the hamam basin in the bathroom was a particularly nice touch as it allowed us to experience a bit of the turkish baths right from our room.
I recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Goreme. Great service, great location and great price - the Taskonak has it all!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    47
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
123
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tarsus, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is wonderful! You get a typical Goreme cave room, lovely character, clean, and probably the best hospitality I've encountered in my two years in Turkey, for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the wonderful owner, Angela. The setting is lovely with extraordinary views. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated, cozy and homey feeling- all at an really good price. The included breakfast was delicious. Angela arranged everything for us from the early morning balloon trip to an all day tour of the area and the amazing underground cities, monasteries etc. She even helped us with our future reservations in other cities. We felt so well taken care of and so welcomed - I was ready to move in! Can't recommend this Hotel highly enough, it was definitely the highlight of our Turkey trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Angela, the nice owner impressed me very much , she arranged a car to pickup me to catch the flight back to Istanbul when my red line tour was delayed . the room very comfortable and clean with competitive offer .

I also booked the green line , red line and Turkish night thru. them and they are all very good .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FengVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
1.5 mi away
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonak Hotel

Property: Taskonak Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gungor Sok. No 23, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Taskonak Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Taskonak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonak Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing