We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Dervish Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed at the Dervish Cave House for 4 days and absolutely loved the hotel, setting and the lovely staff. We were fortunate weather wise to be able to enjoy breakfast in the garden every morning - there is not only the traditional fare but they will also make omelettes, eggs or french toast ...the french toast was great! It is an easy walk into the town, not too steep of a climb back. As a recommendation, we ate at the Maccan Restaurant (close to the bus station) on several occasions, the food was great and the staff so nice...if you like spicy food try the ?Adamanin kebab...yummy! We also enjoyed the balloon ride arranged through the hotel - all went smoothly! The manager of the hotel (Camal) was very friendly and helpful.....we wanted to go for a walk in the valley and he nicely offered to drive us out to the starting point and we then walked into town. On our departure day he also drove us to the bus station for our trip to Ankara. Overall, we highly recommend the Dervish Cave House, we had a most pleasant stay in a most interesting part of Turkey!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsygal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemalim, Manager at Dervish Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear Our Guest

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to see you again here.

Kind Regards
Cemal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 543 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

Dervish Cave House is an excellent base for a visit to Cappadocia
The hotel has 8 rooms in all, each room being unique and having great character. We stayed in two different rooms and both were very nicely fitted out. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The cave rooms are really cool (also literally!) and a great experience to stay in. The hotel owner and staff are extremely helpful, offering good advice on things to see in the area too. The facilities in the hotel are great and it was great to have a garden to eat breakfast and also relax in.
Dervish Cave House was excellent value for money and I could not recommend this hotel more highly!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfDran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemalim, Manager at Dervish Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear Our Guest

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to see you again here.

Kind Regards
Cemal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

The hotel is beautiful. The owner has paid attention to every detail so everything about our stay was exceptional! The breakfast is delicious, the setting is magical, the staff is helpful and the rooms are beautiful. It was my favorite hotel in our entire stay in Turkey. I wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemalim, Manager at Dervish Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear Our Guest

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to see you again here.

Kind Regards
Cemal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Dervish cave house its a great hotel with reasonable prices for a family of 4. Its located in a quiet area of Goreme but walking distance to every place in Goreme town. Dervish (owner) is a great person, very helpful for information about places to visit. The Hot air balloon ride that they offer its A+ (the prices extremely reasonable). I highly recommend The Dervish cave house to family with children. The breakfast its OK.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingapirca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemalim, Manager at Dervish Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear Our Guest

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to see you again here.

Kind Regards
Cemal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay for a few days.
In the garden you have a spectaculair view on Goreme, the most interesting village in Cappadocia.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evadehaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed only one night as our Turkish friends could not take time off work to stay more nights. The hotel is located up a hill within easy walking distance to the shops in downtown Goreme, hence allowing one to have a good view of the area.
The hotel manager, Camal (pronounced Jammel) - a soft spoken gentleman, has a very professional, genuine and friendly attitude, and speaks fluent English. As we had our own vehicle, he gave us a fantastic tip of going about seeing Cappadocia in the 2 days. We are truly thankful for that as we thoroughly enjoyed Cappadocia.
Our room was large and cosy, and the bathroom with spa was awesome. Water pressure was excellent and the bathtowels were large and 5 star quality. The pricing of this boutique hotel is very reasonable and is definite value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickE58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

The dervish Cave House is beautifully located close enough to the restaurants and stores but away from the noise. The rooms are comfortable and charmingly decorated with tea/coffee pots waiting. The manager is very helpful; in the airport, ready to leave Goreme, when one of our party discovered she'd left her passport in the room, Camal dropped everything and drove the 35 - 40 minute trip to the airport with the passport so she would not miss her flight. Breakfasts at the Dervish Cave House are very special. Amazing omelets or Turkish Breakfast or .... and wonderful fresh bread. Look outside at 8AM to see a band of hot air balloons over their courtyard. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonbeckon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 78 in Goreme
1,059 reviews
0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#47 of 78 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 78 in Goreme
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#50 of 78 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#46 of 78 in Goreme
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#22 of 78 in Goreme
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $39 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing