We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Service! Fantastic hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dervish Cave House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Wonderful Service! Fantastic hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here with a girlfriend of mine in June/July and we were overwhelmed by how lovely this small little hotel was. Dervish Cave Hotel is without a doubt the best place to stay in Cappadocia. Upon arrival the attentive staff took our bags and provided us with a delicious apple tea on the terrace as we looked out over the centre of Goreme. We were lucky enough to have our room upgraded to a suite as well, which was spacious, clean, comfortable and cool inside which was fantastic given the scorching hot heat outside. One of the best elements of our stay was the hospitality of the staff, not only was the service impeccable, the staff also offered fantastic suggestions to eat out and took us on guided walks up to the sunset ridge. The price point of this hotel is extremely well priced and it is definitely worth a visit. Staying at Dervish Cave Hotel definitely made the stay in Cappadocia even better than we could have imagined.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodlady2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    123
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
102
189
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dervish Cave House was the best place to stay in while getting to know the whole region entirely! First of all the service was really good, reliable and helpfull in any questions you may had. The rooms were really clean and cosy, which made it pleasant to stay in them. The location, views and surroundings were just beautiful and it was easy to move around from place to another. The costs were also quite reasonable and worth the stay there. Overall it was an exceptionally good experience and I would definately stay in Dervish Cave House again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cappadocia in general was the most beautifull place I have ever seen! And I really can´t imagine better place than Dervish Cave House to stay. Hotel is amazing and you immediately feel like home. Room was incredible, nice, clean, comfortable and really spacious. And of course the staff....They were so kind and fantastic, tried to help with everything. Straight treats you like a friend. Managers recommended us the best tour (green one was really amazing), balloon flight, best restaurant and all for reasonable price. They tried to meet every need and requirement. I would be able to go back just to meet those amazing people again!
Location of Hotel is also great, you can go everywhere by walk. Just 5 minute away from hotel you can watch stunning sunset with great view of Cappadocia.
We had a breakfest in lovely garden every day, enjoying amazing view.
I can truly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tati89_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dervish Cave House is the best hotel I have ever been! Why? First of all, location- from the terrace is a beautiful view. You can sit there, eat breakfast and admire. Secondly, people who work there. The service is perfect. All of them are sooo kind and hospitable, you can feel like at home. Moreover, managers of this place recomended us the best restaurant near the hotel and helped us to arrange a baloon flight and one-day trip. Every day we ate delicious breakfast. Rooms are very nice, with big and comfortable beds. In the garden you can meet a hotel puppy, Naz. She is a golden retriever and all guests love her, especially children. Everything was perfect.
To sum up, I'm really happy that I could stay in DCH. I would like to thank to all people which we met there, you made our holidays unforgettable. This hotel is definitely worth to choose and visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2013. Cemal was extremely friendly and helpful with all of our questions on the different day trip tours, balloon rides, restaurant recommendations, etc. He made us feel at home. Tours and balloon rides can be booked through the hotel. We did a hot air balloon ride and the Green tour. Both were well-organized and very professional.

The service of the hotel is what really set it apart for us. The rooms are also great, in good condition, clean, modern, in authentic caves. We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel for travellers going to Goreme.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHerPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed two nights in this charming cave hotel in Cappadocia. Of course it's my first and only cave hotel so I don't have much to compare it to but we loved it! The staff were very friendly and laid back, and assisted with setting up shuttles to and from the airport, setting up our tour, providing suggestions for meals, directions to various sights, and even providing a ride to cut down our walking time on our last day.
The room itself was very nice with stone walls, and lovely bathroom that included a jacuzzi. The room was decorated traditionally, and was clean. The breakfast offered was also very great with a large buffet as well as some warm items that are made to order in the kitchen.
The grounds of the hotel also included lots of outdoor seating, a great view, and lots of mulberry trees. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I wish we could have stayed at Dervish Cave House longer than one night. The room was extremely comfortable clean and our stay was complimented by lovely hospitality. The manager was very friendly pointing us in the direction of local cuisine, and all the sights of Goreme. It was great value and in walking distance to the local town - close to the hot air balloons, open air museum and tours of the Cappadocia area. When I return to Goreme I will be staying here again! Thanks Ibrahim for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was really spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvh88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#54 of 61 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#18 of 61 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#43 of 61 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#32 of 61 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#33 of 61 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#23 of 61 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Property: Dervish Cave House
Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Goreme
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing