We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Again, Again, and Again Another Perfect Timing In Dervish Caves” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dervish Cave House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Again, Again, and Again Another Perfect Timing In Dervish Caves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

it was my third accomodation in dervish cave house.. this time I stayed in no 11 which room is family suite with my lovely girlfriend. and I learnt that the hotel innovates their rooms and make them bigger.. my first staying in th hotel it was only 8 rooms. but now 21 rooms and each room more comfortable than others.. each room has their own beauty and features. mine was 11 and it was so lovely to have kind of room like family suite.. when you enter the room, you feel you are in a cave and with staff behaviours you feel you are like at home. this is the important thing for me to feel better and better.. definitely I recommende that awesome place with also responsible and special price. last thing I wanna say that staff (cemal, ibo and others) was informative and nice person in this awesome placa.. I will never and ever forget this hotel and Cappadocia.. Thank you more and more...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    124
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
103
192
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Having traveled for a few weeks with my sister and my adult son, the spaciousness of our lodging was a welcome relief. We had a sitting room, a very large sleeping room and a double sink, spacious bathroom. Our rooms were clean and comfortable.

The hotel reception area was a communal space where we breakfasted, played cards and connected to the free wi-fi. The manager, IBo, spoke very good English and was extremely helpful. On the evening preceding our departure we had a knock on the door to discover that sandwiches had been made for us since our early morning departure would occur prior to the free breakfast! (By the way, the breakfast buffet was great...but don't forget to order the French toas, exquisite!)

I would love to revisit Goreme in the future and I would stay at the Dervish Cave House.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days in April 2013.
This hotel arranged our airport shuttle from Kayseri to Goreme, which was extremely helpful since we were arriving from IST late in the evening. The manager, Ibo, was very helpful in suggesting activites such as tours and hikes.
Our room was a cave room and was comfortable clean, and quiet. The breakfasts were included with the room and included eggs, bread, cereal, olives, cheese, etc-lots of choices.
We give it our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank machinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff was wonderful, the suite was clean and large. Everything was relaxing and easy. It was the highlight of our 20 day Turkey vacation. Wished we could have stayed more than 3 days. Cemal and his staff all treated us like we were friends just hanging out. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 19. it was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam6509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwipete0620
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have just spent two nights and three delightful days here. Highlights for us has been the service from Ibrahim, the manager, and his team of staff. The hotel is very well located with authentic cave rooms. Ibrahim made very good recommendations re things to see and do in and around Goreme. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend Dervish Cave Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwipete0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

beautiful cave hotel.. rooms clean and comfortable, I loved the spa bath.. Staff were very friendly and always there to help, especially when it came to organising balloon trip and tours.. I enjoyed my stay here very much and can't wait to go back.. only problem was the weather..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our flight landed late in the evening and after a long travel day, we were met promptly by a shuttle the hotel had arranged for us. When we got to the hotel we were immediately shown to our room and invited back to check in after we had refreshed. When we came back to reception we were offered coffee and a relaxing chat with IBO who told us about the activities available during our short stay. He was very accommodating and did not push anything on us. We wanted to do the balloon ride but IBO sensed my husband was afraid and arranged for us to ride with him.

IBO and his cousin Cemal are very hard working and willing to help in any way they can.

The rooms are clean and breakfast which is included was very nice. The view from the terrace is beautiful and it is a short walk to the main town where there are many restaurants. IBO is happy to offer recommendations.

We would definitely come back and stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kulwindersall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#15 of 63 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Cave House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Star Cave Hotel
Star Cave Hotel
#21 of 63 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#19 of 63 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#45 of 63 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#60 of 63 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Property: Dervish Cave House
Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Goreme
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing