We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recomend The hotel to my friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dervish Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I would recomend The hotel to my friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

A very good butiq hotel. Good rooms, service. It is possible to live a little of The routine, life style of Göreme. I really recomend The hotel. Also The breakfeast is very good. Beautiful sunshines And sunsets is possible to see there!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thakubota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    124
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
103
193
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Itajuba, MG
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Dervish Cave House is a wonderful place in the middle of the arid region of Cappadocia - Turkey. Because it is in a strategic place in the region, your rides will be fairly easy to do and principal are all excellent services that are offered to all guests! Flying the turkey join them with full warranty at Dervish Cave House!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

you will be glad when you stay at this hotel, because all the staff are helpful and very kind. The hotel is well located in göreme. Also in the town you can try the delicious Turkish foods. you will not regret If you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kübra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The manager was really nice and helpful ! It's not only beautiful but also cozy place just like home ~ I definitely recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiwonPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

very happy with my stay at this hotel cave .The hotel is in an excellent location
the team are very friendly and helpful, the room cave was clean and very comfortable with a wonderful view, there is a great experience to stay there.
The breakfast was very rich and varied "Turkish breakfast with fresh Turkish bread and Turkish tea that I love."

My stay at this hotel and my visit to cappadocia is an unforgettable experience.
I recommend this hotel to all my friends who plan to visit Turkey.
And I look forward to returning as soon as possible :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytripS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I love here. You can find many natural wonders and underground towns...and hot-air ballooning:) i love it...Dervish Cave House:)Everybody helped us so much. We had great time... I wanna go to Cappadocia every year:) thanks dervish cave house...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evrmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

İt was all amazıng, the stuff, theır interest and hospitalıty.. I advıce all people to c thıs lovely hotel!! İf ı come here agaın ı ll defınetely stay here, and ı also mıssed everyone there!! Hope to c that beauty agaın

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osmanafyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#25 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#14 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#13 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Cave House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Property: Dervish Cave House
Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Goreme
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing