We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”
Review of Goreme Kaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Burgas, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Kapadokya is magical and when you find the proper place to stay in it becomes unforgettable. Kaya otel is an extremely professionally managed luxury hotel with a very well trained staff, glittering cleanliness and luck of intrusion. The cuisine is quite good, the attitude you get in the restaurant is as if you are in the 5 star Steigenberger hotel, Dusseldorf ( I compare it because that hotel is one of the best in Germany).
I'm very pleasantly surprised how quick the check in and check out are done in Goreme hotels.
We even received fresh fruits from the manager as a compliment.
Very quiet and relaxing hotel to stay in, beautiful surroundings to look at while having a drink on the terrace.
Would very much like to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    70
    27
    3
    2
See reviews for
73
82
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we had a nice time here. the first room they offered us was beautiful but didn't have the patio we were told it would. they showed us some other rooms with patios but they weren't as nice so we stayed with the first room and we were really happy with it. the staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast and dinner buffets were good. it would be nice if the pool was complimentary but it is not. the only complaint is that the spa staff is a bit pushy...they handed us price lists the minute we arrived before we even checked in. they should tone it down a bit because everything else about the place is relaxing and welcoming. i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawng914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really liked this hotel. The location is excellent. You can see the cave formations and some fairy chimneys from the window of your room. In the morning, you can see so many hot air balloons as this is very close to the site where the balloons take off. The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are excellent. Its an experience to stay in one of the cave rooms and one should not miss it. This hotel was 5 minute walking distance from the Goreme market, which is a very nice charming market place. We went down to the market in the evening and had a great time just strolling around, looking at the numerous souvenir shops. shopping, having a cup of coffee in an small cafe and generally speaking to some local shop owners. All of them were quite friendly. Souvenir shopping was also fun as people don't jump at you forcing you to buy stuff like they do in Grand bazaar or so many other such markets in Turkey. The market place was also nicely lit up in the evening and had a variety of restaurants, small cafes as well.

The room was clean, all the amenities were fantastic, the staff was very friendly and helpful (This is the only place in Turkey where the staff smiled at us and were always ready to help).

On our first night we were given a room, the ceiling of which was in wood instead of the cave formation. We requested to be shifted to another room and the lady at the reception arranged for it promptly. The room the gave us then was quite amazing. You should make sure that you request them for a room which is a complete cave rather than one with wood ceiling.

The food here was quite good as well, with numerous vegetarian options. The chef was also very nice and told us which dishes were vegetarian when he saw us struggling to figure that out.

All in all, lovely hotel and excellent location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LizMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff of this hotel were outstanding and could not do enough for us to make our visit wonderful. The rooms are unforgettable and the entire hotel is beautiful. The food is amazing. I highly recommend this lovely and unique boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anand p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My friends and I had a very good stay at this new cave hotel. The room is spacious and clean. All staffs are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

One of my fondest memories is relaxing out on our deck from our cave room, enjoying a bootle of Cappadochia wine and cheese. Nice room, good staff AND a beautiful view over the valley. Stay more than one night! Go ballooning, the underground cities, buy a lantern, and enjoy small cafe's in town that are a short walk away.

Room Tip: ask for cave room w deck and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The surrounding of this hotel is absolutely beautiful and serene. You don't have to go far to see some fairy chimneys; there are some of them just right by the parking lot. I really wished we had stayed there. I would've taken a walk further to enjoy the scenary, but we were on such a tight schedule --the major drawback of escorted tours....

According to some website, the restaurant and hotel were established about 200 years ago.

We only came here to have lunch in the hotel's restaurant. Not sure why but we were practically the only group of guests eating in the restaurant around noon that day. My guess was that April is still not yet the peak traveling season in Turkey or maybe most of the tour groups stayed there are out visiting Goreme.

However, even though we were the only group there, the buffet was actually delectable and hot! I mean they didn't taste like they've been out on the warmer for hours. The dessert table is filled with all kinds of colorful and SWEET cakes, pastries, puddings, etc. I was truly impressed.

I have again attached pictures of the buffet meals we had for lunch. I think the pictures speak for themselves.

The service was great; waiters are nice and friendly. I would definitely love to stay there next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyFeetBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.4 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.6 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#14 of 28 in Uchisar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#25 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Kaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Kaya Hotel

Property: Goreme Kaya Hotel
Address: Uzundere Cad. No. 43, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#8 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#30 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Kaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Göreme Kaya Hotel is placed at the heart of Cappadocia. The natural rock and stone rooms provide an ideal mix of comfort and luxury to the guests. On the terrace, you may enjoy the unmatched beauty of Cappadocia valleys. Interior design has a touch of the local culture and traditions, while providing all required amenities for a perfect holiday. Göreme Kaya Otel is the first ''boutique'' rock-carved hotel of the region. The building includes 32 standard stone rooms, 13 cave rooms, 6 deluxe caves. 4 cave suits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Goreme Kaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Kaya Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing