We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place with affordable price and excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel
Ranked #29 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place with affordable price and excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've only stayed at one cave hostel so far but i would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Goreme. Its near the bus station and the shops. You dont have to climb up so high to reach this hostel. For any cave i assume, be careful with your head when walking in the doors because i got few head bumps due to the small doors. But its a must try experience to stay in the cave hotel. Check out yasin if you do come for visit in Goreme

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saidah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
8
21
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

There's lots of cave hotels like this one, but Yasin's was great. They picked us up promptly from the bus stop. Room was extremely basic, but comfortable beds. Shared bathrooms had nice showers, but only one sink that was inaccessible when someone was using that particular stall. Very helpful staff, and really nice included breakfast. Walking distance from everything in Goreme.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived at Goreme in mid-August without booking. And, after a brief search, we found a room in Yasin. It's a backpackers cave hotel (managed by a turkish guy and a girl from Usa) in the centre of the town, simple but nice, with young and informal guests. As there was no place in the same room for two nights, for the first night they gave us a big and beautiful cave room for 4 people at discount price (100 try), very nice, clean and comfortable, with private bathroom. For the second night they transferred us in a smaller cave room (for two people, as we were) with shared bathroom, for 55 try. This room was basic, but nice, clean and comfortable too, while the bathroom outside was a bit dirty. Anyway, beautiful location. And good buffet breakfast too, with tea, coffee, milk, jam, chocolate cream, bread, butter, tomates, olives... and various kind of eggs (scrambled, french toast...). There's wireless connection and a pc at the reception area that you can use for free. The staff was really helpful and english speaking: they were really kind and gave us a lot of useful informations. Very nice also the young guy at the reception, a tall student from Cyprus who spent his summertime there to introduce guests and improve his english.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianwilson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Easily the friendliest, most helpful staff I've encountered they were not only full of suggestions and tips for what to do, but arranged everything for us. Cool rooms and an awesome, full Turkish breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesscapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

The location and Yasins mum are the only good things about this place. The breakfast was quite nice too. The staff where really unhelpful and quite rude. I am traveling without a mobile so i asked them to call my tour company when i arrived on the overnight bus, they flat out refused saying that they hated the company i had boked with.. i consequently missed my tour. I did not feel welcome at all. My cave was poorly lit and smelt of mould. My bed was uncomfortable and I froze during the night. Bathrooms and rooms were not clean (and i dont think either actually locked)..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank in-stranger-company
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goreme hotels

china
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

A very good hostel to stay. Friendly, helpful staff and they have great value tours for nearby areas to visit. The best thing was our "cave room", clean and good price and we could choose what we have from breakfast. They also offered us airport transport to Neveshir, again good price. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

We recently stayed at Yasin Cave House for three nights. We had read some mixed reviews, but I honestly have to say the place is amazing!

We stayed in a Cave Room (Room 8) and while it was a little smelly from the dampness, its what you have to expect when staying in a ‘cave room’. I don’t quite understand why people complain about it though, as it is all part of the experience and it didn’t bother us one bit! If you come to Capadoccia you must stay in a cave room for the experience!

Yasin is an amazing bloke! We arrived at 7am in the morning after an overnight bus from Antalya and rocked up to Yasins place with our luggage, just expecting to drop it off and check in later. He checked us in straight away, which was great as we lost quite a bit of sleep on that overnight bus, so it allowed us to catch up on some in the morning.

The room was authentic, rock walls and ceilings, bathroom was tiled on the floor and ceiling. Both the room and bathroom were very clean. Yasin has the best hot water in Turkey! We have been travelling around Turkey for 5 weeks and we haven’t had hot water quite like it.

The breakfast was delicious. Yasins mum cooks it up either scrambled eggs (delicious), omelette (delicious), French toast (delicious), traditional Turkish breakfast (we had enough of these so didn’t try it!) you name it she can cook it!

There is a nice chill out area which overlooks Goreme, always plenty of available seats and tables so space was never a problem.

He told us about some of the tours that people take while in Goreme, Cappadocia and helped us with our tour bookings etc… We did the green tour to Ilhara Valley and the underground city (amongst other places) and it was great. We also went to Turkish Night which Yasin organised for us. We would strongly recommend going to Turkish Night, it was awesome plenty of food, unlimited drinks (Raki, Beer, Red/White Wine, Softdrink) and a great nights entertainment (8pm – 11.30pm).

I did read a post about Yasin sleeping in the dining area. Yes, this is true but honestly the guy is such a hard worker and does extremely long hours, it is more like a 24 hour reception so we never felt uncomfortable. He does such a great job of running this place, and is so genuine and honest!

Overall, we would highly recommend Yasins place and would definitely stay here again. As I said, Yasin and his family would go out of their way to help you!!!

Great place, great hospitality, great location!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Stone House
Central Stone House
#4 of 33 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Jasmine House
Goreme Jasmine House
#1 of 33 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#18 of 33 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel

Property: Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No: 13, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing