We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
133
63
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
63
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave room the owner location is great rooms are small enjoy your stay hot air balloon tour guest house turkey fairy chimneys nice breakfast hot water green tour hostel cappadocia ballon soap valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 217 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We stayed in a 'cave room' which was quite obviously not in a cave. It offered none of the benefits of a cave. It was not dark, as there was a window letting in natural light. It was not cold, in fact it was often hotter than outside and it was not quiet, we could hear other guests talking outside. Moreover, it did not have ventilation, meaning it was stuffy and we sometimes struggled to breathe.
The hotel also guarantees 24 hour hot water, which is not the case. Twice we had to have cold showers.

However, the people were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Room tip: Go for a regular room, the cave rooms are no good.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AveCaecilius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Me and my family had a three day visit and it was very nice..but i have to say that the host mr. Emrah is the life of this place..he helps in any way he can,rest of the management are also nice people..you'll enjoy the stay here..

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank The_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We and my wife spent 2 night in Ufuk pansion.everything in a good standard.we were there before turkish holiday. The bathroom was clean but the pension didnt have daily cleaning.
Wifi isnt very powerful.
Emrah,the host, was really nice man.
We didnt eat breakfast there. Actually we didnt know they have breakfast:)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Place is in perfect location. We slept in cave room, which was amazing experience . Room was clean and comfortable. Owner organized our transfer from the airport. Breakfast was very good, place is quiet and enjoyable. Owner os very kind man, he is very knowledgeable not just about Cappadocia but he gave us very valuable advices about our next destinations. Thank you Imrah. Definitely we would recommend this place and if we are coming to Goreme again we would stay at this place again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oremilak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

The best place to enjoy your stay is ufuk pension hotel, Emrah is a sweet heart, very helpful,caring for his guests always there to help them, i recommend this hotel for its excellent location ,the valleys are minutes walking ahead,all the attractions in fact are too close from hotel. Five minites you are in city center,i definetly recommand ufuk pension hotel with no doubts.its perfect.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank glakiss22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews