We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Air Balloon ride in Cappadocia”
Review of Anatolian Balloons

Anatolian Balloons
Book In Advance
More Info
$195.36*
and up
Cappadocia Balloon Flight at Sunrise
Ranked #26 of 98 Outdoor Activities in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: You’ve never experienced true magic, until you’ve flown in a Hot Air Balloon over Cappadocia.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

It was my first time riding a Hot Air Balloon. It was really exciting and I had a great time on the Balloon. The view from the Balloon is really breathtaking. We were flying like a bird in the sky. Our Pilot, Captain Caner is a humor guy and he made our trip really enjoyable. Thanks so much to Captain Caner and his team. Finally my dream to fly on a hot air balloon came true. Highly recommend Anatolian Balloons. Your team is professional and well equipped. For sure I will come back again for another Balloon ride #anatolianballoons #pilotcaner

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Isabella Xiao F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kemal k, Pilot at Anatolian Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Farah,

Thank you very much for flying with us and taking time to write a review about us.

It's nice to see that you enjoyed to take a balloon ride with our pilot Caner.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"balloon ride"
in 22 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 16 reviews
"turkey"
in 20 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 13 reviews
"gopro camera"
in 2 reviews
"experienced pilot"
in 6 reviews
"colorful balloons"
in 2 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 4 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 7 reviews
"special thanks"
in 2 reviews
"visiting cappadocia"
in 2 reviews
"kemal"
in 22 reviews
"uzun"
in 7 reviews
"sunrise"
in 32 reviews
"basket"
in 30 reviews
"flight"
in 53 reviews
"company"
in 27 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 584 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Great time, beautifull sunrise and the best pilot Caner! Good organisation and great team!
Go for it, don't miss it! :)
#anatolianballoons #thebestchoice

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank simonna91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kemal k, other at Anatolian Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for sharing time to review us.
it was pleasure to know and fly with you.
Hope to catch you on another Anatolian Ballons Flight in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I went to this area many times. I liked here so much espeicially seesight of peribacaları, old caves with many pictures on the walls, but I liked the Ihlara valley best. This time ı prefered myself at first time for this baloon tour. İt was really great you can see many seesight with this flight. Espeicially Caner Capitain at Anatolian Baloons was great. He is experienced and funny. And it was his about 1000. flight. İt makes us very safetyfull. And the flight was funny with his jokes. Thanks for the organisation Anatolian baloons and Balondokya.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 523b_lentk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kemal k, Pilot at Anatolian Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Bulent,
Thank you for sharing time to review us.
it was pleasure to know and fly with you.
Hope to catch you on another Anatolian Ballons Flight in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Systematic, on time, disciplined, are few qualities which I observed and admire Anatolian Balloons for. These qualities ensured that out trip was safe and fun. I am glad that we took their services . There was no overloading. Our pilot Gamze Bora masterfully steered balloon and kept us informed about places of interest as well as personal safety. Transfer from and to hotel was smooth. At the end of flight they offered pics and videos which I purchased (and highly recommend others as well to purchase b'cuz hanging go pro camera results were much better than selfie stick).

I also later found their response to my request over email quick and fulfilling. Thumbs up!

In summary, highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LifeTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kemal k, Pilot at Anatolian Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing time to review us.
it was pleasure to know and fly with you.
Hope to catch you on another Anatolian Ballons Flight in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

One of the most amazing thing we've ever done in our life! This hot-air balloon ride is a must! The whole ride was very organized from the pick up till the drop off!Our pilot was Caner Uzun, he took care of the good mood and made this experience even more memorable! The view was spectacular, something we will never forget! A dream come true! :)

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kemal k, Pilot at Anatolian Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for flying with us and taking time to write a review about us.

We're so happy to see that you did like to fly with our Pilot Caner.

Sincerely Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolian Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Anatolian Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing