We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun experience”
Review of Holiday Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Flintstones hotel is a great hotel. I stayed in a family room inside a cave, it was a fabulous room, very quirky and comfortable. It was a room unlike any other, even the bed was made of rock, but thankfully had a matress!
The bathroom had the added bonus of a Jacuzzi. The room was ideally located for both the pool and dining area. The pooll was freezing, but not overly busy, probably why!
The food was good, but by the third day I was bored of the breakfast.
It is in close walking distance of the town and offers some great walks nearby.
Fabulous stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 420 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed three days in Goreme and we really enjoyed Flintstones.
I loved the large cave room, the hotel is superb, typical of Cappadocia.
People were friendly, the concierge was very knowledgeable, the only thing is that they offer many organized tours, and I don't like travelling with tours...
They kept our bags on the last day, which was really handy to visit on our last day in Goreme.
This is a great place for very reasonable prices, I recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Flintstone's Hotel is a short walk from the main square but the extra few steps are worth the walk. The hotel has been wonderfully designed by owner/manager Mehmet. Rooms are clean modern and comfortable. The "cave" design not only contributes the the ambiance, it also provides extra sound proofing, so rooms are cozy and quiet. The breakfast buffet, which is included with the room, was tasty and quite finely prepared and presented. Overall this was a great stay and was one of my favorite hotels encountered on a one month tour of Turkey. Should also provide a "shout-out" to Elmas, who was the receptionist but also activity adviser and seemed to be able to cover all our needs and answer all questions. She was just one example of the professional staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tassoLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel - had a very spacious room, fantastic design which combined cave features with modern elements in bathroom (even had a jacuzzi). Very peaceful location (to be expected in Capadoccia..), great pool and a short walk to restaurants, hamam and craft shops. Suzie was great - very friendly and highly entertaining :)

The only thing I was a little disappointed with was the breakfast which I found quite poor so stuck to dried fruit, and a problem we had with the plumbing (flushing wasn't working.) Unfortunately, this coincided with the only time I had to use the jacuzzi during my short stay, so since I was expecting maintenance to come to fix the problem at any second (it took two hours of waiting), I obviously couldn't relax and enjoy this feature. I received an apology but that's about it.

However, this was most probably an unfortunate one-off case. I highly recommend this hotel for great value for money, friendly staff and its design. I also recommend booking airport transfer directly with the hotel as the airport is very basic and you may have problems finding an alternate way of getting there. Thank you Flintstones Cave Hotel!

Room Tip: get the one with the jacuzzi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glammaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends in a great cave room, including little piles of gravel on the bathroom counter from the ceiling in the morning. Now that is a cave! Best part of this hotel is the people, though. Had a great time with the three Mehmets, Suzie and Ilmas. We especially loved our hike with Middle Mehmet, the manager and trip organizer. His local knowledge was invaluable and his timing on the sunset hike was impeccable. Highly recommend this hotel both for its amenities and especially the staff.

Room Tip: For a serious cave experience, spring for the more expensive rooms, but our room was a great experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked a tour package to visit cappadocia and this hotel was one of the options. I'm glad we chose it because it was fantastic! We stayed in a cave room with spa but I think all rooms are cave rooms. It is a nice cool temperature in the room and the bed was also made of cave rock (with a very large comfortable mattress). The staff are very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure our tour pick up was organised and when one tour was 5 mins late, they were straight on the phone making sure we hadn't been forgotten. The best part about this hotel was that after a long hot day, we were able to enjoy an Efes beer whilst lounging by the pool. There is a nice view all around you of the rock formations! I truly cannot fault this hotel. We had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBuck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Congratulations to the guys at Flintstones Cave Hotel Goreme Cappadocia on the fabulous update since my last stay 2 years still a friendly peaceful haven.Thanks Suzy Wilson and Mehmet Ali Soydemir for the great local tour great lunch in the hills at local restaurant food was superb

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonshineSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#39 of 78 in Goreme
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 78 in Goreme
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mahalle, Masat Sokak No: 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Flintstones Cave Hotel and Pension)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $33 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a 5 minute walk out of the small town Göreme, the Flintstone Holiday Cave Hotel has been offering a unique experience in Cappadocia for the last 19 years. Our rooms have been converted from traditional Cappadocian caves with single, double, triple and family rooms available. With spacious unique rooms, clean modern bathrooms with hot water showers for 24 hours, hairdryer and toiletries, big comfortable beds and free wi-fi throughout, our hotel is great value. You can relax at our bar, next to the biggest pool in town or enjoy delicious traditional Turkish cuisine at our restaurant. A complimentary buffet breakfast is included with your stay. Our hotel is located one of the mountain side in Göreme, surrounded by nature, The terrace features beautiful views of Pigeon Valley and the surrounding landscapes. In hotel we have private parking lot and biggest garden in town. Our helpful and friendly staff are happy to accommodate to all of your needs. Whether it is arranging a balloon ride with our own Balloon Company Maccan VIP , daily Cappadocia tours, airport shuttle, bus tickets, domestic plain ticket rent a car we are always there to help. With Göreme so close, the bus station, restaurants, shops and many attractions are only a short walk away: 15mins walk to the Göreme Open Air Museum and 20mins walk to Red Rose Valley. Come and unwind with a stay in the tranquillity of our hotel, a very cool cave hotel that speaks the feeling of Cappadocia, as we make your holiday in Cappadocia a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing