We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and Gluten Free options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Boys Bar

Fat Boys Bar
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American, Bar, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and Gluten Free options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We ate here twice for lunch and had drinks on several occasions. There is a very relaxed atmosphere and good service. The menu is a mixture of western and Turkish food and even has GF written on the menu!!! How great!! However it was disappointing not to be able to have a hamburger because the owner hadn't been able to source rice flour for a while to make the GF bread roll.

My husband and I shared a mezze plate for lunch one day and that was fine for 2. Another day I had nachos and there also was enough for 2 people also.

Mark was very helpful with travel suggestions as well. We would recommend this restaurant for the food and drinks enjoyed in the lay back atmosphere on the cushions at the front.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    285
    82
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Popped in for a meal.
Great setting, super food, great management and exceptionally comfortable.
Good value for money, try the burgers.
Coldest Efes beers in Goreme.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 3 times (so far!). Every time we ordered different meals and every time each was delicious. The service was fantastic and Mark (who served us) was always friendly and happy to help with advice on what we should do and where we should go. Really made our time in Cappadoccia extra special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PIcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly laid back atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The bartender was very friendly and knowledgeable about drinks. It seems like a great place for backpackers to stop by as well as anyone else who wants to actually relax and be themselves. They had a soccer game on the TV and it seemed that people of all races and creeds were comfortable striking up conversations with each other, just like the flags on the ceiling.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josh w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food, casual setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Fat Boys is both a bar and restaurant and has an eclectic menu with delicious Turkish food. You can sit inside or outside.The setting is casual/informal. The owner Yilmaz is very friendly. Definitely worth having dinner here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Boys Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fat Boys Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing