We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orient Restaurant

Orient Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 99 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
476 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent place for lunch or dinner. Service is professional and efficient, ambiance nice and food excellent. Their bread comes with a delicious bowl of tomatoes roasted with garlic and olives. I particularly recommend the fillet steak with 4 sauces, which is flambeed spectacularly at your table. The best steak I had in turkey. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    131
    41
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
수원, 대한민국
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Foods are good, but they are too slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I ordered the 3 foods course with 4 source served steak.
It was good, and desert was also not bad.

However my friends menu, the T-born steak was not impressive.
I was dry and hard to bit it.
The taste was not bad.

And, please avoid busy time.
There are too few waiters, thus they can't catch your orders and requests immediately.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Delightful, delicious dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Located on the main road going into Goreme, and a mere block or two from shopping, the Orient Restaurant is a don't-miss experience. Our group of seven ate there early in the evening before the crowds arrived, and we were not disappointed. I'm vegetarian, and found the stuffed aubergine to be delicious. Those who had the fish (cooked with lemon and a tasty sauce) and steak (served with four dipping sauces) said both were the best they had eaten in Turkey--and we've all been in country for one year.

The dining room is delightfully decorated with old carpets on the tile floor; large picture windows allow a lot of light into the space (if you eat there during the late afternoon hours); the outdoor patio is pleasant on a summer evening.

There is plenty of off-street parking if you drive here; also, a "porch"-type swing adjacent the parking area that is fun to get on and swing. High recommendations for the Orient; you will enjoy the entire experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lledds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location, close to the city center of Goreme. Food was exceptional, especially when you're a bit burnt out on Turkish food. We were in a group of 7, and every one of us enjoyed their meal, from trout, to steak, spaghetti to chicken. Delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Orient Restaurant is located across the street from the Cave hotel Saksagan ( which by the way is an amazing fairy chimney hotel to stay at). The food here was quite delicious. Being completely tired & famished from our journey to cappadocia, Numan the hotel owner recommended this restaurant. Just needing anything to fill our bellies, we were delighted by the dishes we ordered as well as the generous accompaniment of mezzes given in addition to our order. I highly recommend the stews in the clay pots! ( I forget the names) I also ordered on a second visit a chicken dish that was rolled with spinach... Unforgettable! Unfortunately I cannot remember the names of the dishes. We tried out other restaurants but always came back to this one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Restaurant also viewed

Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Orient Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing