We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Nazar Borek & Cafe

Nazar Borek & Cafe
Ranked #7 of 104 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: LOCAL TURKISH CUSINE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We came here and ordered four different items, because as someone else stated, they are more like appetizers rather than main dishes. Everything was so good! The bread that comes with the lentil soup is delicious, and we really enjoyed our meal. It was inexpensive, and the owner is extremely nice. Overall it's a great option for Goreme.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lindayolid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    108
    19
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nazar Borek & Cafe”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We ate here twice on our visit to Goreme. The owner is very friendly and the bread is delicious. We also enjoyed the lentil soup.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris8831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and tasty”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went to this cafe following Trip-advisor good reviews. And, it was actually pretty good. This place is a small coffee/restaurant with great food. The dishes they have are more like big appetizers. The only bad thing was the regular coffee (not turkish) quality. We liked it so much we went there again during our stay. Also, the prices are quite accesible (7-9 euros per meal).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MacaFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“If you are Japanese, you should go to this restaurant!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Once his cafe was introduced in Japanse trip TV Program. He is very funny man and likes Japanese very much. We enjoyed talking about Japanese singers and so on. We enjoyed dancing in his store. Price may be cheaper than any other cafe and reaturant in Goreme. The volume was so satisfying to me. May be, this is the best cafe in Goreme

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueLego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hello my friend! Here: delicious food!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A great food experience in Goreme. The Owner, Refik, is very kind and a great person.
With a correct price politic and well made food, this restaurant is a point to highlight while in Cappadocia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nazar Borek & Cafe also viewed

Goreme, Cappadocia
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Nazar Borek & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing