We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy service and food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Goreme Restaurant

Goreme Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 101 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chateau Ville Vieille, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lousy service and food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Central location wasted. Beautiful traditional setting with grumpy service and rip-off food. Will certainly never return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DuncanMacA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    66
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stopped by this restaurant for lunch. The atmosphere was great - you could choose to sit inside or along the sidewalk (outside). The food was tasty; my husband is still raving about his lamb dish! And, the price is really good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellerXY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, acceptable food, average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Beside the fact that our waiter had problems with our order, was a bit rude and some parts of the order were missing, it was a pleasant dining experience. The food wasn't spectacular, but good for the price and setting. The ambiance was wonderful, with live music and some impromptu dancing by the staff. Would recommend to get an entertaining experience. However, they did not "crack" our pots at the table...they were already opened. :(

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food & Local Live Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Sitting on cushions on the floor, savoring the cuisine, and listening to the wonderful live music. Went back a second time. Even better. This place is not to be missed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A wonderful dining experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked a party of 14 Australian tourists and could not have enjoyed a better meal in a nicer place. The food was superb and the waiting staff kept everyone in fits of laughter with their antics and interactions with both patrons and staff alike.

The food was delightful and the local Cappadoccya wines were a delight to drink. This all together created a wonderful dining experience for all those who attended. My next trip to Goreme will definitely have this spot on my list of 'must see' places.
Well done to all the boys and their Anne (Mum).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goreme Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Goreme Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing