We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tasty pide!!!”
Review of Firin Express

Firin Express
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: we do turkısh pizzas which has couple of different type and also we serve potery kebab, claypot kebab with chicken, meat and vegetableYOU WİLL DEFİNELY ENJOY YOUR MEAL İN FIRIN EXPRESS
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent tasty pide!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I quickly went for a pide in Firin and ate the best pide I sampled in Turkey (so far). The dow was excellent (reminded me of some excellent Italian pizza) and was perfectly cooked - I also had a salad with it, which was generous and well spiced.
And it cost really little, so a great find for a quick bite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank asiavito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    201
    38
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So tasty!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were recommended to this restaurant by our hotel and we are so happy we took the recommendation. The service was great, food wonderful and tasty. I had a Turkish pizza and my boyfriend had the meat stew- both were amazing and we wanted to come back the next day but we had a hike.

They deliver if you are staying near by. it was a great lunc.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Not gourmet food but for a fast lunch it was just terrific”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We needed a quick light bite not really wanting a full three course lunch with the tour we were on. So we tramped into the centre of Goreme and found the Firin Express almost by accident.

It was great - we shared a fresh salad and a Turkish vegetarian pizza. We also had hot fresh bread straight out of the oven - brilliant.

The restaurant was busy with locals - always a good sign. We arrived just before a Turkish family but seeing they needed a larger table offered to swap with a little table for my wife and I rapidly appearing at the front of the verandah. Big smiles all round.

Service was friendly and fast. We said we were on a tight twenty minute timetable and rapid service was provided with a smile. We paid around TL20 was some simple but quite exceptional food.

Great lunch and memorable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yachtjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent value”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stopped in to try some Turkish pizza. We were there at a busy time and the service was slow, but friendly. Very excellent value for the food and we tried the künefe for desert--yummy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good food and good service! English menu is truly helpful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ycteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firin Express also viewed

 

Been to Firin Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing